2012-2014

STANDING COMMITTEES

ALABAMA DIVISION WEBPAGE
Mrs. Georgia Fleming, Chair
122 South Main Street
Enterprise, AL 36330-2543
334-347-6644
hyacinth@ala.net

AUDIT
Mrs. Laura Davis, Chair
9590 Timbercreek Blvd.
Daphne, AL  36527

251-621-7003 
le_davis@bellsouth.net
 


BENEVOLENT ACTIVITIES
Mrs. Sharon Woods, Chair
19031 River Drive
Shelby, AL   35143
205-669-9199
shackwoody@bellsouth.net

BYLAWS
D.A. Bass-Frazier, Esq. Chair, Chair
3409 Parliament Court
Mobile, AL 36695-6221

251-666-0041
da4udc@gmail.com


CEMETERY RECORDS
Mrs. Sarah Fowler, Chair
P.O.Box 5
Cowarts, AL 36321-0005

334-794-8893; historysearch101@aol.com

CONVENTION 2014
Mrs. Kathy Plier, Chair
7300 Highway 145
Clanton, AL 35046
205-646-2011
kplier@centurylink.net 
 

CONVENTION SITE 2015
Diane Waite, Chair
10550 Eagle Point Ct.
Grand Bay, AL 36541
251-660-2592
waiteconnection@yahoo.com

CORRECT USE OF CONFEDERATE FLAG
Mrs. Bettye Moore, Chair
1207 Dodd Dr. SW 
Decatur, AL 35601
256-353-8408
bemoore@pclnet.net

CREDENTIALS 2014
Susanna Gaston, Chair
375 Ebenezer Road
Georgiana, AL 36033
334-376-2935
susannagaston0769@gmail.com

DISTRICTS
Mrs. Susan Harcrow, Chair
P. O. Box 437
Ider, AL 35981
256-632-3388
harcrows@yahoo.com 

DIVISION SCRAPBOOK
Mrs. Julie Coleman, Chair
3578 Highway 144
Ohatchee, AL 36271
256-453-7060
jcoleman@accmats.com

EDUCATION
Mrs. Martha Wilkinson, Chair
1116 Emory Place 
Anniston, AL 36207-7112
256-835-2114
wwilkinson2@bellsouth.net

FINANCE
Mrs. Carolyn Parrish, Chair
1931 Noccalula Road
Gadsden, AL   35904-3357

256-547-3638
parrish58@bellsouth.net


GRAVE MARKERS
Mrs. Patsy B. Richter, Chair
1579 County Road 201
Jack, AL 36346-4221

334-897-8296
buielii@troycable.net


JEFFERSON DAVIS HIGHWAY
Mrs. Pat Godwin, Chair
10800 Dallas Co. Rd. 30
Selma, AL 36701
334-875-1690
oldsouthrebel@zebra.net

JUDAH P. BENJAMIN
Ms. Brandi Evans
31447 Riverview Road
Andalusia, AL  36421

334-488-6089
brandievans@centurytel.net

LEGISLATIVE
Ms. Terri Dean, Chair
315 James Road
Owens Crossroads, AL 35763

256-975-4716
Terridean75@gmail.com


MAGAZINE
Mrs. Barbara Jenkins, Chair
8254 Escambia Avenue
Elberta, AL 36530-6214

251-961-7156
jack_barb@hotmail.com


 

MERITORIOUS SERVICE
Mrs. Carolyn Skinner, Chair
5560 Highway 46
Heflin, AL 36264-6109

256-463-2587
carolskinn@centurytel.net

MONUMENTS AND 
MEMORIAL MARKERS
 
Mrs. Jean Martin, Chair
113 Lancelot Lane
Opelika, AL 36801
334-749-0342
jbmartin39@earthlink.net

MOUNTAIN CREEK
Mrs. Betty Lovvom, Chair
253 Sims Rd. SW
Decatur, AL 35603

256-355-4504, c- 256-466-4504
bslovvorn@gts-usa.net

NORMAN V. RANDOLPH RELIEF
Mrs. Nancy Adair, Chair 
9308 Grandfield Lane SE
Huntsville, AL 35803   

256-881-6973
nsadair@knology.net


MUSIC OF THE CONFEDERACY
Mrs. Gloria Griggs, Chair
147 Whittier St.
Gadsden, AL   35901

256-543-7089
ggriggs99@hotmail.com

NEW BUSINESS
Mrs. Cyndi Himes, Chair
120 Wedgewood Terrace Road
Madison, Alabama 35757-8807

256-837-3371
CJHimes82@bellsouth.net 


NEWSLETTER
Mrs. Angela Harrell, Chair
2109 Centennial Drive
Dothan, AL 36303

334-673-9746
angelamarieharrell@yahoo.com

ORGANIZATION OF NEW CHAPTERS
Mrs. Gail Piggott, Chair
212 Lee Road 672
Auburn, AL 36832

334-821-7060
gpig7060@aol.com

PATRIOTIC ACTIVITIES
Dr. Lynn Peoples, Chair
272 Horton Loop
Calera, AL 35040

205-369-06665
peopleslynn@gmail.com


PIONEERS IN SPACE
Mrs. Connie Butler, Chair
433 S. Edgemont Circle NW
Huntsville, AL  35811

256-852-1994
clbutler@knology.net


POLICY
Dr. Lynda Lowery, Chair
5320 County Road 36
Heflin, AL 36264-4050
256-253-2445
ltlowery9050@aol.com


PRESERVATION OF RECORDS OF
CONFEDERATE SITES

Ms. Marsha Boutwell, Chair
62 CR 2302
Troy, AL 36079

334-566-0412
MDunnBoutwell@aol.com


PRIZE MONEY
Mrs. Brenda Dumas, Chair
2681 Alta Glen Drive
Birmingham, AL 35243-4533

205-967-0010
Brenda.dumas@charter.net


PUBLIC RELATIONS 
Mrs. Gwen Kolkman, Chair
1802 South State Highway 103
Slocomb, AL 36375
334-886-7388
gwenkk@live.com


RADIO AND TV
Mrs. Jo Ellen Flournoy, Chair
21 Pine Valley Road
Rome, GA  30165

706-291-1992
jodieflournoy@att.net


SOUTHERN LITERATURE AND ARTS
Dr. Marilyn Cash, Chair
P. O. Box 406
Millport, AL 35576

205-662-4984
mcash@frontiernet.net


STANDARD OF EXCELLENCE
Ms. Laura D. Womack-Rowell, Chair
1764 Highway 84 West
Elba, AL  36323-7072

334-464-6819
ldrowell@yahoo.com


YEARBOOK PUBLICATION
Mrs. Martha Shirley, Chair
10701 Albert Sanders Road
Northport, AL 35473
205-752-5546
mshirley@uwa.edu

 

SPECIAL COMMITTEES

ARCHIVES
Mrs. Sue Jaworowski, Chair 
2305 Marshell Road
Wetumpka, AL  36093

334-514-4324
sjaworowski@hughes.net


CONFEDERATE MEMORIAL DAY 
Mrs. Tonnia Maddox, Chair
433 Camellia Road
Birmingham, AL 35215

205-914-2070
tonnia@uab.edu


CONFEDERATE MEMORIAL PARK
Mary Ellen Ahlstrom, Chair
1447 Coremo Drive
Crestview, FL 32539-4929
meahlstrom@aol.com

 

 

 

FLAG PRESERVATION
Jean Bradley, Chair
6433 Wynwood Place
Montgomery, AL 36117
334-409-9097
jeanbradley@me.com

HISTORICAL PRESERVATION
Mrs. Marie Sanford, Chair
6495 Halcyon Drive
Montgomery, AL 36117

334-272-9557
mgsanford@aol.com

REMEMBRANCE OF 150 YEARS
Mrs. Murray Benson, Chair
892 Azalea Road
Mobile, AL 36693

251-533-7796
murlee@yahoo.com 

 

 

The name “United Daughters of the Confederacy” is a registered trademark of the General Organization and may not be used outside the Organization without the expressed written consent of the United Daughters of the Confederacy®.