Search billions of records on Ancestry.com

2016-2018

STANDING COMMITTEES

ALABAMA DIVISION WEBPAGE
www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~aludc/
Mrs. Georgia Fleming, Chair
hyacinth@ala.net 

AUDIT

Mrs. Patricia “Candy” Smith, Chair
clc2smi@bellsouth.net

BENEVOLENT ACTIVITIES
Mrs. Rita Birdsong, Chair
  ritabirdsong1@gmail.com

BYLAWS
Miss Ann King, Chair.
apkark@aol.com

CEMETERY RECORDS
Mrs. Kitty Cox, Chair
buckymish@bellsouth.net

CONVENTION 2017
(Chair To Be Announced)

CONVENTION SITE 2018
Mrs. Leigh Ann Byrd, Chair
princessbyrdzilla@yahoo.com
Mrs. Robin Costa, Co-Chair 
robintoifel@gmail.com

CORRECT USE OF THE CONFEDERATE FLAG
Mrs. Trudy Baker, Chair
  bakerhj@auburn.edu

CREDENTIALS 2017
Mrs. Jean Bradley, Chair
jeanbradley@me.com 

DISTRICTS
Mrs. Kay McCarley, Chair,
kayandmac@aol.com
Mrs. Deroma Montgomery, Vice Chair
  ldmontgomery2020@att.net

DIVISION SCRAPBOOK
Ms. Darlene Kleyer, Chair
darkley46@earthlink.net 
Mrs. Judy Rew, Co-Chair
udy53@bellsouth.net 

EDUCATION
Mrs. Susan Dooley, Chair
spdooley@hotmail.com

FINANCE
Mrs. Laura Davis, Chair,
le_davis@bellsouth.net

GRAVE MARKERS
Mrs. Pat Cleveland, Chair
patgclv@bellsouth.net

JEFFERSON DAVIS HIGHWAY
Mrs. Pat Godwin, Chair
oldsouthrebel@zebra.net

JUDAH P. BENJAMIN
Mrs. Linda Haynes, Chair
  llwh46@bellsouth.net 

LEGISLATIVE
Mrs. Joyce London, Chair
lotsalondons@yahoo.com

MAGAZINE
Mrs. Rene Greene, Chair
  renesgreene@comcast.net 

MERITORIOUS SERVICE AWARD
Mrs. Betty Zeitz, Chair
yodelvalleyfarm@icloud.com

MOUNUMENTS AND MEMORIAL MARKERS
Mrs. Natalie Hurford, Chair
nathurf@gmail.com

MOUNTAIN CREEK MEMORIAL
Mrs. Martha Shirley, Chair
mshirley@uwa.edu 

MRS. NORMAN V. RANDOLPH RELIEF
Mrs. Linda Watson, Chair
coopertess@yahoo.com

MUSIC OF THE CONFEDERACY
Mrs. Glenna Caldwell, Chair
glennaboydcaldwell@gmail.com

NEW BUSINESS
Mrs. Sharon Dasinger, Chair
dasinger1861@bellsouth.net

NEWSLETTER
Mrs. Beata Moore, Chair
betaray1@gmail.com

ORGANIZATION OF NEW CHAPTERS
Miss Llene Cox, Chair
llene9451@comcast.net
 

PATRIOTIC ACTIVITIES

Mrs. Helen Johnson, Chair
snooneyjoh@aol.com

PIONEERS IN SPACE
Mrs. Jacque Reeves, Chair
jacquereeves@avalontours.net

POLICY
Mrs. Sandra Shell, Chair
ssancway@aol.com

PRESERVATION OF RECORDS OF HISTORIC SITES

Mrs. Melanie Gray, Chair
graypmm@bellsouth.net

PRIZE
Mrs. Donna Clark, Chair
dpclark44@gmail.com

PUBLIC RELATIONS
Mrs. Carolyn Parrish, Chair
  parrish1931@att.net

RADIO AND TELEVISION
Ms. Regina Clifton, Chair
connie_clifton@outlook.com

SOUTHERN LITERATURE AND ARTS
Mrs. Gloria Griggs, Chair
ggriggs99@hotmail.com

STANDARD OF EXCELLENCE
Mrs. Glendora James, Chair
gsj0702@yahoo.com 

YEARBOOK AND MINUTES PUBLICATION
Mrs. Diane Waite, Chair
  waiteconnection@yahoo.com


SPECIAL COMMITTEES

2017 63rd ANNUAL COFC GENERAL CONVENTION
Mrs. Cyndi Himes, Chair
cmhimes58@gmail.com
Mrs. Betty Lovvorn, Co-Chair
bslovvorn@gts-usa.net

ARCHIVES RECORD PRESERVATION
Mrs. Dinah Blankenship, Chair
dinahkayred@aol.com

CONFEDERATE MEMORIAL DAY
Mrs. Gwen Williams, Chair.
  mgwilliams@farmerstel.com 
Mrs. Pat Godwin, Co-Chair
oldsouthrebel@zebra.com 

FLAG PRESERVATION
Mrs. Linda Edwards, Chair
  linda56edwards@yahoo.com

HISTORICAL PRESERVATION
Mrs. Kathy Jones, Chair
ksj52@bellsouth.net

VETERAN AFFAIRS VOLUNTEER SERVICE (“VAVS”)
Anne Kilgrow, Chair
annekilgrow@gmail.com


ALABAMA DIRECTORS OF GENERAL

BENEVOLENT ACT1VITIES
Mrs. Rita Birdsong, Chair. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ritabirdsong1@gmail.com

CORRECT USE OF THE COFEDERATE FLAG
Mrs. Trudy Baker, Chair. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . bakerhj@auburn.edu

GRAVE MARKERS
Mrs. Pat Cleveland, Chair. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . patgclv@bellsouth.net

JEFFERSON DAVIS HIGHWAY
Mrs. Pat Godwin, Chair. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . oldsouthrebel@zebra.com

MAGAZINE
Mrs. Rene Greene, Chair. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . renesgreene@comcast.net

MRS. NORMAN V. RANDOLPH RELIEF
Mrs. Linda Watson, Chair. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . coopertess@yahoo.com 

ORGANIZATION OF NEW CHAPTERS
Miss Llene Cox, Chair. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . llene9451@comcast.net

PATRIOTIC ACTIVITIES
Mrs. Helen Johnson, Chair. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . snooneyjoh@aol.com

RADIO AND TELEVISION
Ms. Regina Clifton, Chair. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . connie_clifton@outlook.com

SOUTHERN LITERATURE AND ARTS
Mrs. Gloria Griggs, Chair.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ggriggs99@hotmail.com 

 

The name “United Daughters of the Confederacy” is a registered trademark of the General Organization and may not be used outside the Organization without the expressed written consent of the United Daughters of the Confederacy®.