Search billions of records on


Skips to the content of this page

To AAHGS-Arkansas Projects
To AAHGS-Arkansas Events
To AAHGS-Arkansas Publications
To AAHGS-Arkansas Queries
To AAHGS-Arkansas Officers
To AAHGS-Arkansas Membership Information
To AAHGS-Arkansas Resource Page
To AAHGS-Arkansas Home Page

Afro-American Geneological and Historical Society, Inc.


Officers holding elected positions are elected for a two-year term at the January meeting every other year. The next elections will be held in January of 2012. The President appoints members to appointed positions. In addition to opportunities to serve as an officer, members are also encouraged to be involved with a variety of committees, education of other members, and conference planning.

2010-2011 Officers


Elected Officers

Michelle Hood

Vice President:
Evelyn Tenpenny

Recording Secretary:
Linda Hampton

Corresponding/ Financial Secretary:
Margaret Moss

Tamela Tenpenny Lewis


Appointed Officers

Deb Hicks


Archie Moore

Newsletter Editor:
Sharon D. Phillips


Public Relations:
Stefania Booth

Fund-Raising Chair:
Carla Hines Coleman




AAHGS Arkansas Officers

Copyright 2004, 2005, 2006, 2010 AAHGS Arkansas Chapter