Enter Here

Columbia County, located on the Louisiana border in southern Arkansas, was created December 17, 1852  from parts of Hempstead, Lafayette and Ouachita Counties. The County seat is Magnolia, Arkansas.  Columbia County was named for the goddess Columbia, which is a representative of America.  It is the home of Logoly State Park, Southern Arkansas University and Lake Columbia.