TASMANIAN
CONVICTS
A to K

L to Z


Name, Ship and Submitter details

Taken from information supplied by input from fellow researchers.

CONVICT Name CONVICT Ship Researcher Researchers Address
ALSOP John Recovery 1837 Dave Alsop davealsop@msn.com
ANDREWS James Bengal Merchant Damian Smith smithd@kilbreda.vic.edu.au
ANDREWS John Bengal Merchant Damian Smith smithd@kilbreda.vic.edu.au
ANTHONY Henry Coromandel Paul Anthony panthony@onthenet.com.au
ARCHER Reuben Theresa Noelene McDonnell noelenemcdonnell@bigpond.com
ASHWOOD Anson JILL Ashwood mhartley@smartchat.com.au
ASHWORTH Edmund HMS Tortoise Tom Triglone tom@atmospherenet.com
BAILEY Robert Claudine 1821 Kerrie Beers kerob@ihug.com.au
BAKER Elizabeth Aurora 1 Neville Lee nalee@ozemail.com.au
BAKER Jonathon Augusta Jessie 1 Rose Murtagh rmurtagh@tassie.net.au
BAKER, Johnathan Augusta Jessie arrived 1835 Sue Walls susz@bigpond.com
BALDWIN William Richmond 30th April 1830 Mrs.Rhonda Jones billy@netwit.net.au
BANKS Elizabeth Frances Charlotte 1 Kathy McKegg kmckegg@clear.net.nz
BARNETT Mary Alexander (2) L Watson syzygy_52@yahoo.com
BARRETT Asia Peter Barrett poitab@ozemail.com.au
BARTLETT William Eliza 11 Anne Allen bartal@alphalink.com.au
BARTLEY Catherine Duke of Cornwall Arrrived 27th October 1850 Kim Simpson kim_simpson@hotmail.com
BEDFORD HMS Tortoise arr. Feb 19, 1842 Andrea Marks andream@tas.qld.edu.au
BENNETT, John Moffatt (Apr 1st, 1838) Gleadall, Mary gleadallm@caibsurf.com
BESWICK Jonathan Lord Petre Kathy McKegg kmckegg@clear.net.nz
BICKFORD Elizabeth Ann Tasmania 1 arrival 1844 Gweneth Myers kjmyers@c031.aone.net.au
BIDEY James Thames Neville Hallas nevhal@netspace.net.au
BISP George Oriental Queen Wendy friscan@lineone.net
BLACKALL Samuel Medway Bruce Huxtable bruhux@yahoo.com.au
BLACKBERRY James Forfarshire arrived Hobart TAS 12 Oct 1843 Wendy Brown rainbow1@tpgi.com.au
BLACKNEY, George Emperor Alexander (1833) Jennifer Stephan jennifer@st.net.au
BLUNDELL Stephen William Jardine Neva MacRae billneva@iinet.net.au
BONNEY Joseph General Hewart Alan Bonney alanbonney@ozemail.com.au
BORLEY Frederick William Hyderabad 1845 to Norfolk Island then Tasmania 1847 Faye Sheridan nadirehs@ mpx.com.au
BORTHWICK, William Duchess of Northumberland Carol Harris kharris@camtech.net.au
BOURKE John Augusta Jessie Brian Watts briwatt@optusnet.com.au
BRADLEY Samuel Lady East Liz Bradley lizbrad@starwon.com.au
BRAIN John Stakesby Kathy McKegg kmckegg@clear.net.nz
BRAZENDALE James Nile Rose Murtagh rmurtagh@tassie.net.au
BREEZE John Jerome of Birmingham Joseph Somes 19/05/1846 Donna Aitken daitken@zip.co.nz
BRESNEHAN Tory Wendy Dawn Bresnehan wendy@netlink.com.au
BRISCOE Benjamin Lady Nelson Arrived 1804 Kim Simpson kim_simpson@hotmail.com
BRITTAIN William Sir Robert Peel Christine chrisandphil@primus.com.au
BRITTON James Persian Debra Perry debz@ihug.com.au
BRITTON John Moore Lotus 1833 De Havilland Veronica Melodies@optusnet.com.au
BROOMHALL, James Lady East Stacey Gibbons stacey@vic.australis.com.au
BRYANT Maria Francis Charlotte Suzanne Smith sleesm@bigpond.com.au
BUCKETT Job Bussorah Merchant 2 Helen Hanson tellig@ozemail.com.au
BULLOCK George Tortoise Anne Goddard goddarda@ycs.com.au
BURLEY William Elphinstone2 2nd October 1837 Geoffrey Jones gwjones@netspace.net.au
BURRELL Charles Henry Porcher arrived Launceston 15 Nov 1836 Dianne Wild wild@surf.net.au
BURTON, Mary Ann - # 455 Navarino, 17th January 1841 Norm Lunn petal@rie.net.au
BUTLER Pyramus June Munro rjmunro@gsat.edu.au
BUXTON Ann St. Vincent 4/4/1850 Ian Farley ianfarley@topqual.com.au
CAMM James Coromandel (2) L Watson syzygy_52@yahoo.com
CANTILLON Catherine Midlothian Rose Murtagh rmurtagh@tassie.net.au
CARELESS William Charles Anson Lee'Anne Byrne BYBUNC@NETSPACE.NET.AU
CARLEY, James Blundell Tracey Reed chook@lisp.com.au
CASPER, Ellis Lord Lyndoch Helen Andrea Wolff helen.wolff@lib.monash.edu.au
CAWDELL Harrison Surrey Barbara Torley wjtbjt@melbpc.org.au
CHATTO Thomas Bengal Merchant 10 Aug 1828 Anne Brown alby@hotkey.net.au
CHEEKE, George Louisa, arrived 1846 David Cheek davidcheek@bigpond.com
CLARIDGE James Rodney Mathew Dowdell McPherson henryknox@globalfreeway.com.au
CLARK Bardaster 1836 Kelvin Clark kelclark@microtech.com.au
CLARK John Countess Harcourt Colin Kilpatrick ckilpatrick@net-tech.com.au
CLARKE Joseph Asia 2 19 Jan 1824 Heather Stones bhstones@netc.net.au
CLARKE Samuel Lady Raffles Denise Patterson dekay@bigpond.com.au
CLOSE John Medway EJ (Norm) Simcock Simcock@bigpond.com
CODY Henry Hastaken Blenheim II Laurie Joyce lozjoy@hotmail.com.au
COFFEE Catherine America Averil Brookes averilbrookes@hotmail.com
COHEN John Sea Horse arrived Hobart TAS 30 Apr 1843 Wendy Brown rainbow1@tpgi.com.au
COLLINS Katherine Harmony arrived Hobart 1829 Karen Wood woodhouse1@one.net.au
COLSTON, John Edward Isabella , 13 November, 1833 Geraldine Cox gcox@hotmail.com
COMTE Stephen Prince Regent 10th January, 1830 Colleen Bradshaw bradshaw_colleen@hotmail.com
CONDON Ann Sea Queen arrived Hobart TAS 29 Aug 1846 Wendy Brown rainbow1@tpgi.com.au
CONLAN Hugh H M Colonial Brig Gov Macquarie (1818) Barry Metz bemwtz@bigpond.com
CONWAY Cornelius 16 August 1839 per Egyptian (1) Barbara Corrigan barcor@bigpond.com
CONWAY William 11 August 1842 per Surrey' (4) Barbara Corrigan barcor@bigpond.com
COOPER John Sir Godfrey Webster Sue Gatherum-Goss DaleGG@bigpond.com
COOTE Isaac YORK - Year 1832 Gail dpaoc@ozemail.com.au
CRANSTON Jonas Equestrian Nola Walters walters@crt.net.au
CREWE Elizabeth Arab 1838 De Havilland Veronica Melodies@optusnet.com.au
CROSS Elizabeth Garland Grove 2 Janine bell neanie2@iVillage.com
CULHANE, Michael Saint Vincent Dawn Nash Durbin Endos@aol.com
CURE John Blenheim II Sharon Cure sharoncure@bigpond.com
DAKIN Jonathan Elphinstone 24th May 1836 Annette Murphy murpann@tpg.com.au
DARVIN Bridget Australasia Anne Goddard goddarda@ycs.com.au
DARVIN Mary Australasia Anne Goddard goddarda@ycs.com.au
DAVISON Commodore Hays 16/8/1832 Edwin Synott synnotde@melbpc.org.au
DEMPSEY,Patrick Saint Vincent Dawn Nash Endos@aol.com
DEWHURST Charles Roslyn Castle Kathy McKegg kmckegg@clear.net.nz
DOWDALL William (Thomas) London 2 Mathew Dowdell McPherson henryknox@globalfreeway.com.au
DUKE Henry porcher Valerie Ross valerie @acepia.net.au
DUNHAM John Elphinstone - 2nd October 1837 Linda Schobben Lindajds@hotmail.com
DWYER John Hydrabad 1849 Laurie Dwyer ld2000@bigpond.comm.au
ECCLES Ralph Emerald Isle arr.12th October 1843 Marlyn Hackelton marlynjohn@shoalhaven.net.au
ELGEE Caroline Blackfriar Christine chrisandphil@primus.com.au
ELLIS John Lady Harewood Rose Murtagh rmurtagh@tassie.net.au
ESSEN (HEFSON) Thomas Barossa Carol Harris kharris@camtech.net.au
FACKRELL Henry Maria Somes - 1850 Lois Williams loisw@spiderweb.com.au
FARLEY William Joseph Somes 20/5/1846 Ian Farley ianfarley@topqual.com.au
FARRELL Charles London 19 03 1851 Lee Chambers ckclee@ultra.net.au
FARRELL Julia Maria Mary Coulthard mary@emerge.net.au
FEGAN Martha Alexander 2 John Miller rellim@mpx.com.au
FENTON, Charles Arab Ian Richards irichards@cci.net.au
FERGUSON Sarah Atwick 1838 Craig Anderton andertoc@ocean.com.au
FILES Richard Cressy Mathew Dowdell McPherson henryknox@globalfreeway.com.au
FINNERTY Bridget aka Eliza Maloney John William Dare Karen Branch kbranch@netspace.net.au
FISHER Ambrose Royal George Maxfield Neil neilmax@ozcom.net
FISHER Edward and John William Jardine 14 November 1850 Toni Dudgeon McKay davidmck@thepla.net
FLEMING Thomas Sir William Bensley William (Bill) Fleming wtfleming@stringline.com.au
FLEMMING Matthew Lord Lyndoch 2 Royalene Anderson royalenea@hotmail.com
FLOWER Abraham Charles Royal George 18th October, 1830 Colleen Bradshaw bradshaw_colleen@hotmail.com
FLOYD William Geogiana Elvie Fraser fraser@netspace.net.au
FOOTE Thomas Eliza Jackie Browne jbrowne@start.com.au
FORDE Katherine of Wicklow, Ireland Blackfriar Arrived 29/05/1851 from Dublin Donna Aitken daitken@zip.co.nz
FORSTER Mary Ann America Karen Macreadie tekaymac@albury.net.au
FORSYTH Lucius Prince Regent Kay Clark KAZYDO@bigpond.com.au
FOSBROOK Allen William Miles Denise Ogilvie deniseogilvie@hotmail.com
FOWLER Ann City of Edinburgh from Norfolk Island Noeleen McRae noeleenmc@one.net.au
FRIBBENS Robert Eliza 29 May 1831 Martyn Fribbens martyn@fribbens.co.uk
FRIEND James Sir Robert Peel 1844 D.Hicks EvelynHicks@compuserve.com
GADD, John Lord Lyndoch 3 Karen Branch kbranch@netspace.net.au
GALL John William Miles David Armstrong ticketx@ozemail.com.au
GALLOWAY Elizabeth Woodbridge Lynne Gioia gioia@fhills.hotkey.net.au
GARSIDE William John Barry Mathew Dowdell McPherson henryknox@globalfreeway.com.au
GIBBINS Margaret Kinnear 7 October 1848 Clare Guiney dcguiney@netspace.net.au
GIBNEY Ellen Australasia Fran Bellani lukebell@primus.com.au
GILBERT Josiah John Renwick Janine Larner 9 Lanier Cres Croydon North 3131 Vic
GILES Charles Governer Ready 1827 Helen Murphy hmurp20@yahoo.com
GILHAM Thomas Governor Ready 1827 Lynne Gillam kitson.gillam@effect.net.au
GILL John Frances Charlotte 11 May 1837 Clare Guiney dcguiney@netspace.net.au
GOLD William (alias John Williams) Arab Arrived 6th November 1822 Kim Simpson kim_simpson@hotmail.com
GOODALL William Moffatt Kathy Osborne posborne@netspace.net.au
GOWANS, Jemima Cadet 3 Karen Branch kbranch@netspace.net.au
GRANT Alexander Blenheim 3 Glenda Butler glenda@ihug.co.nz
GRIFFITHS David Sir Robert Peel Karen Branch kbranch@netspace.net.au
GRIFFITHS George Lady East Milton Griffiths 10 Adelaide Ave Mt Waverley 3149
GRIMSEY Elias Chapman 27/7/1824 Sally (Grimsey) Chew salgrimsey@aol.com
GUNNING Eleonora Calcutta 1822/23 Leah Beth Simpson LEAHBETH@I-55.COM
HACK Matthew Sir Robert Peel Gail Shorthouse gshortho@tassie.net.au
HALL Alex Strathfieldsay Hamilton Warren homeaway@ihug.co.nz
HALL James Pestongee Bomangee Arrived 31st July 1852 Kim Simpson kim_simpson@hotmail.com
HAMILTON Rachel Midlothian Carl Hamilton C_Hamilton@yahoo.com
HARRIS Jonathan Sir John Byng 1843 from Sydney Bob Norris skinny@tpg.com.au
HEALD Hydrabad Lynette Lawson lawsonrl@i-o.net.au
HEATH William Surprise Dennis Heath heathveg@ozemail.com.au
HENNESSEY, John Saint Vincent Dawn Nash Durbin Endos@aol.com
HEWITT George Tory Jodie Earl jodieearl@hotmail.com
HEWITT Thomas Susan Ray Hewitt rayandails@iprimus.com.au
HICKS Henry Emperor Alexander M.Gray mgmg@ozemail.com.au
HIGGINS Richard Governor Ready Rose Murtagh rmurtagh@tassie.net.au
HILL James Frederick Ratcliffe 1848 Lyn Robinson lrobbomelton@primus.com.au
HODGES Louisa Lord Sidmouth Marc Hillman mhillman@tpgi.com.au
HOGBEN James Governor Ready Ernie Porter ernieporter@hotmail.com
HOLLAND Hannah Sir Charles Forbes Shirley Wookey diwookey@echuca,net,au
HOOK Caledonia 6 Nov 1822 Evelyn Dooley ndownes@one.net.au
HOOTON John Caledonia 1822 Craig Anderton andertoc@ocean.com.au
HORAN Eliza Mary Prince of the Seas Averil Brookes averilbrookes @hotmail.com
HORTON Robert Layton Lyn McNeill teko@goldnetau
HOWELL, Hannah nee HOOPER Mary Anne 1 Adam Davis arddhu@hotmail.com
HULBERT Solomon Arab 1822 Rae Clarke raec@connexus.net.au
HUNT John Eden Rose Murtagh rmurtagh@tassie.net.au
HYDE George Joseph Sommes Anne Goddard goddarda@ycs.com.au
JACKSON, Christopher 'Bencoolen' & 'Admiral Cockburn' (1) 1819 Sue Markovic sue_markovic99@hotmail.com.au
JACOBS Charles Phoenix (2) Rose Murtagh rmurtagh@tassie.net.au
JAMES Harriett New Grove Jackie Browne jbrowne@start.com.au
JEFFERIES James Jupitor Barbara Pardey bpardey@optusnet.com.au
JESSOP James Indefatigable Kathy McKegg kmckegg@clear.net.nz
JONES Britten Dromedary Diana Gourley gourley@dynamite.com.au
JORDAN John Hindostan Shirley Wookey diwookey@echuca.net.au
JOYCE Michael Hyderabad, 13 December, 1850 Laurie Joyce lozjoy@bigpond.com.au
KEATING James Atlas II Liz Nelson illawong@hotmail.com
KELLY Martin Luther September 1st, 1852 Andrea Marks andream@tas.qld.edu.au
KENNA Daniel Midlothian Bruce Kenna gaeilge@ozemail.com.au
KENNA Margaret Midlothian Bruce Kenna gaeilge@ozemail.com.au
KENNEDY, Ann 'Princess Charlotte' arrived 1820 from Sydney Sue Markovic sue_markovic99@hotmail.com.au
KIMBER John Dromedary EJ (Norm) Simcock Simcock@bigpond.com
KING James Prince of Orange 1822 Trevor Smith shinty @gil.com.au
KING James Prince of Orange Robyn Robinson colbyn@vic.australis.com.au
KING Mary John William Dare, 22 May 1852 Laurie Joyce lozjoy@bigpond.com.au
KINGHAM Mary Ann America Paul Anthony panthony@onthenet.com.au

[ Tasmania Gen Web ]

[ Tasmanian Convicts ]


These pages & the Names 'Tasmania Gen Web', 'Tas Gen Web',  & 'Australia Gen Web' are Copyright 1999-2000 Pacific Gen Web Project. Pages may be copied by any official Tas Gen Web county, shire or municipal project, now, or in the future.

Last Updated: 6 Jan/2003