TASMANIAN
CONVICTS
L to Z

A to K


Name, Ship and Submitter details

Taken from information supplied by input from fellow researchers.

CONVICT Name CONVICT Ship Researcher Researchers Address
LARKIN Jesse Nile arrived Hobart TAS 3 Oct 1850 Wendy Brown rainbow1@tpgi.com.au
LAWLEY Maria Tasmania Carol O'neill roneil@cableinet.co.uk
LAWTON Mary Ann Asia (V) Anne Goddard goddarda@ycs.com.au
LEA Thomas Lord Lyndock 20.8.1836 Helem Smith Hanah@netconnect.com.au.
LEARY Margaret John Calvin jenise patton darjen@hotmail.com
LEARY Mary Mary Ann 30 July 1840 Maureen Gittus maurgitt@primus.com.au
LEARY, Timothy Blenheim 31.10.1851 Jan McMaster jinx@weitech.com.au
LEATHERS William Gilmore3 Susan Baker desmond@vision.net.au
LEATHERS William Gilmore3 Susan Baker desmond@vision.net.au
LEFEVER Isaac Moffat Michelle Kershaw kershawm@mel.comcen.com.au
LEVACH Angus Asia 1823 Kay Podmore kidda@primus.com.au
LILLEY Emily Threader Cadet Jenny Keene jenny.keene@dewrsb.gov.au
Lilly, Emily Threader Cadet Jenny Keene keene@tpg.com.au
LITTLE Emma Tasmania 1844 Kay Podmore kidda@primus.com.au
LLYOD Mary Mary Ann arrived 2/May/1822 Elva Brooke elvab@alphalink.com.au
LOW Alexander Morley (4) 1823 Scott Lowe lowe.scott.sf@bhp.com.au
LUCAS James Wakeford Jenny Marshall jaskar@tpg.com.au
LUCAS William Eden Paul Anthony panthony@onthenet.com.au
LUCAS William Eden 2 Pamela Bell bobpam@bigpond.com.au
LUCKSTONE James Eliza 1850 Kay Podmore kidda@primus.com.au
MACLEAN Margaret Hindostan 11th September 1839 Trish Erickson trisha46@hotmail
MADDISON Thomas Surrey Roger Maddison lyner@ozemail.com.au
MAHON Sarah Maryanne 30 Mar 1841 Geoffrey Jones gwjones@netspace.net.au
MAJOR William Blenheim 16th July 1837 B M J Major bmajor@dircon.co.uk
MALONEY Eliza alias Bridget Finnerty John William Dare Karen Branch kbranch@netspace.net.au
MANSON David Augusta Jessie 1838 Kay Podmore kidda@primus.com.au
MARKS Lord Dalhousie August 14th, 1852 Andrea Marks andream@tas.qld.edu.au
MARKS Phillip Asia 2 Helen Williams gwilco@optushome.com.au
MARSHALL Harriet Lloyds Heather Seletto selettosantos@bigpond.com
MARSHALL Thomas Elphinstone Jenny Marshall jaskar@tpg.com.au
MARTINEAR Henry Lord Hungerford Bobbie Bacon rasher@octa4.net.au
MASON Joseph John 1832 Kay Podmore kidda@primus.com.au
MATTHEWS Eliza 1831 Joan Loe loe@ompac.net.au
MAYES Edward Bardaster Carol Wise cwise@auswide.net.au
McDONALD George Dromedary 1820 Maureen Smith shinty@gil.com.au
MCGRATH William Richard Webb Lynne Gioia gioia@fhills.hotkey.net.au
MCLEAN ELLEN Tasmania (1) 20 December 1844 Trish Erickson trisha46@hotmail.com
MCNAMARA Winifred Arabian Feb 25 1847 Lynne Lucas glklucas@netspace.net.au
MEDHURST , David Egyptian, arrived 16 Aug 1839 Peter Wardley wardley@dragon.net.au
MEDHURST, Charles John Brewer arrived 6 Apr 1842 Peter Wardley wardley@dragon.net.au
MIDDLEBROOKE Anne Glatton Liz Nelson illawong@hotmail.com
MILES Alfred William Metcalfe arrived 4/Sep/1834 Elva Brooke elvab@alphalink.com.au
MILLGATE James Gibbons Lady Nugent 2 Alan Holden yee78@dial.pipex.com
MONK James Thames 21 Nov 1829 Marie Larcombe inga@webaxs.net
MORROW William Moffatt Barbara Pardey bpardey@optusnet.com.au
MOSS Edward Sarah Patricia Mexted gjm@mcmedia.com.au
MULLIGAN Patrick Pestongee Bomangee Graham Mulligan mulligrubs@bigpond.com
MUNRO Isabella Aurora Jackie Browne jbrowne@start.com.au
MUNSON/MUNSOR Thomas Coromandel II Dianne Vickers dvickers@clear.net.nz
MURRELL John Ann Rose Murtagh rmurtagh@tassie.net.au
NASH,Michael Saint Vincent Dawn Nash Durbin Endos@aol.com
NAY William Isabella Kerry Moffit kerrymoffit@hotmail.com.au
NEALER James William Glen Anderson arrived Tas 1st/Nov/1831 Gareth K.H Nealer gkh.nealer@btinternet.com
NEIGHBOUR William Henry John Barry Debra Perry debz@ihug.com.au
NELMES George Anson L.Harmer sesmic@abacus.com.au
NEVILLE,Isaac Red Rover, 26th March, 1831 Norm Lunn petal@rie.net.au
NEWMAN Eliza Woodbridge Jenny Marshall jaskar@tpg.com.au
NEWTON Thomas Robert and William The Duncan 18th Apil 1841 Sheila Forster sheila@gil.com.au
NIBBS William Proteus Anne Goddard goddarda@ycs.com.au
NICHOLS James or NICHOLLS Surry Jenise Patton darjen@hotmail.com
NUNN William Larkins arrived Hobart TAS 19 Oct 1831 Wendy Brown rainbow1@tpgi.com.au
OUTRIDGE Henry Alfred The Lord Melville Margaret Kirby margaretkirby@mpx.com.au
PAGE Samuel Lord Lyndock Jenny Marshall jaskar@tpg.com.au
PAINE John Earl St Vincent Hazel Holcombe holc@bigpond.com
PARKER Thomas William Miles Kim Simpson kim_simpson@hotmail.com
PARSONS Robert Moffatt arr. HOBART on 28 NOV 1842 Barbara Torley wjtbjt@melbpc.org.au
PATEMAN Augusta Jessie Karen Lamb dandklamb@ozemail.com.au
PATTISON Richard Anson Cynthia Hopkinson hopkinson@rabbit.com.au
PERKINS Thomas Anson Perkins, Faye tagudi@eisa.net.au
PETTY/PETLEY Mary Sir Robert Seppings Mathew Dowdell McPherson henryknox@globalfreeway.com.au
PIGGOTT Samuel Charlotte Rose Murtagh rmurtagh@tassie.net.au
PILLINGER James Pitt eric pillinger eric@ime.net.nu.
PINNER William Susan Denise helendmc@powerup.com.au
PODMORE Thomas Katherine Stewart Forbes 1832 Kay Podmore kidda@primus.com.au
PORTER George City of Edinburgh Rose Murtagh rmurtagh@tassie.net.au
PORTLOCK John Lady kennaway 1837 Bernadette Callinan bernitree@hotmail.com
PRATT William Medway Marie Quinn eclipse@kisser.net.au
PREECE Evan 1824 per Princess Charlotte Barbara Corrigan barcor@bigpond.com
PRESNELL, William City of Edinburgh 1808 from Norfolk Island Noeleen McRae noeleenmc@one.net.au
PUGH Maria Mermaid Rose Murtagh rmurtagh@tassie.net.au
PYE John Frederick Sarah arrived Hobart 29March 1837 Barbara Torley wjtbjt@melbpc.org.au
QUARMBY Ephraim Pestongee Bomangee 2 Jackie Browne jbrowne@start.com.au
QUINN Timothy Gambia about 1807 Elvie Fraser fraser@netspace.net.au
RAINES Thomas Forfarshire Kylie Veale kylie@imortal.net.au
RANSLEY George Governor Ready Rose Murtagh rmurtagh@tassie.net.au
RHEUBEN Abraham Bengal Merchant Helen Williams gwilco@optushome.com.au
RIDER Joseph Asia arrived Hobart TAS 21 Feb 1836 Wendy Brown rainbow1@tpgi.com.au
RILEY John Calcutta Leah Beth Simpson LEAHBETH@I-55.C0M
ROBERTS Louisa Eliza arrived Hobart 24 Feb 183O Barbara Torley wjtbjt@melbpc.org.au
ROBERTS Richard Prince Regent and Castle Forbes Shirley Wookey diwookey@echuca.net.au
ROSETTA Charles Woodman in 1826 Averil Brookes averilbrookes@hotmail.com
ROY Campbell Sir Charles Forbes 1825 Jill ROY royz@bigpond.com
RUGLASS aka Rugless City of edinburgh June 1807 from norfolk island. first fleet,scarborough Donald Rugless drugless@ EISAFREE 5 .com.au
SANDY Mary William Bryant Dennis Heath heathveg@ozemail.com.au
SCHOFIELD,Samuel Lord Betenick Russell Thorne russellthorne@compuserve.com
SCRIVENS Jeremiah Coromandel 3 Colin Griffiths cgsg@netserv>net>au
SELF Henry Duncan, 1841 Marg Whyte margself@telstra.easymail.com.au
SHAW Margaret America Lyn McNeill lynmc@mainlink.aunz.net
SHEARING William Maria Somes Penny Smith Tiffany1@Globalfreeway.com
SHEEHAN Michael British Sovereign 17/3/1841 Anne Smith a_smith@eisa.net.au
SHERWOOD Harry Hibernia arrived 11 May 1819 Carol Jackson mayalli@optusnet.com.au
SHETTLE James Georgiana II Alan Crawford crowie@netspeed.com.au
SHIELDS Patrick Ratcliffe Aug 30 1845 Lynne Lucas glklucas@netspace.net.au
SHORTEN Goymer Mangles 7 Norma Black noir@dynamite.com.au
SILCOCK John Eliza Pamela Worker pamelaworker@aol.com
SIMCOCK Timothy Sir George Seymour EJ (Norm) Simcock Simcock@bigpond.com
SIMPKIN Joseph Canton Jeff Hester jmhester@standard.net.au
SIMPSON Thomas Countess Harcourt Rose Murtagh rmurtagh@tassie.net.au
SIMS Job Surrey II 14/12/1829 Philip Sims simsp@southcom.com.au
SKERRETT Charles Blake Elphinstone 1 Marc Hillman mhillman@tpgi.com.au
SMART Lord Auckland (1) 1844 Pamela Lydford pamstruan@ecn.net.au
SMITH Ann Providence 1821 Sheryl knight3@iinet.net.au
SMITH John Asia 2 15 February 1827 Anne Smith a_smith@eisa.net.au
SMITH Joseph Prince of Orange Paul Anthony panthony@onthenet.com.au
SMITH Thomas Lord William Bentinck 11 Elizabeth Macilwain emac@citynet.com.au
SNOW William Lord Lyndoch Beth Smith bethbsks@aol.com
SOLOMON Aaron Indefatigable 19 Oct 1812 Sharren Williams sharren@zeta.org.au
SOLOMON Judah Castle Forbes 1 Mar 1820 Adam Davis arddhu@hotmail.com
SOLOMON Robert Marquis of Hastings March 18, 1838 Bill Gardiner sfield@nb.sympatico.ca
SOLOMON, Joseph Castle Forbes 1 Mar 1820 Adam Davis arddhu@hotmail.com
SPICE Thomas Coromandel arrived 12/Mar/1820 Elva Brooke elvab@alphalink.com.au
SPICK, Robert HMS Tortoise 1847 Beth Wagstaff AOTUEKA@xtra.co.nz
STEPHENS Henry Chapman 7 October 1826 Carole Sarvis sarvis@ozemail.com.au
STEPHENSON Frances Lady Of The Lake Carol Jackson mayalli@optusnet.com.au
STEPHENSON Frances Lady on the Lake 1Nov 1829 Jeanette Linnett elc@cogweb.net.au
STOKES Lord Auckland Steve Thurston steve.thurston@aca.gov.au
SUCKAMORE William (aka Solomon Succamore) David Malcolm to Norfolk Is then Pestongee Bomangee to Tas Mrs Fay Richards jimfay@smart.net.au
SULLIVAN Ellen Earl Grey, 9 May, 1850 Laurie Joyce lozjoy@bigpond.com.au
SWAN, Mary Angelina, 25 Aug 1844 Bob Kearsley bobkears@melbpc.org.au
SYRON Patrick Augusta Jessie 1840 Renai Muir MUIRRP@BP.COM
TALBOT Charles Woodford Gael Thompson nevillet@wave.co.nz
TAYLOR William William Miles Elvie Fraser fraser@netspace.net.au
THOMAS, Joseph Lord Petrie October 1843 Val Thomas valthom@compcom.com.au
THOMPSON Arab Shirley Foster sfoster@smartchat.net.au
THOMPSON Mary Lady Juliana Rose Murtagh rmurtagh@tassie.net.au
THOMSON John Hamilton Sir Charles Forbes 18/4/1825 Michael Thomson micmart@ozemail.com.au
TIMONEY Mary Ann East London Anne Goddard goddarda@ycs.com.au
TIMONY Mary Ann East London 21 09 1843 Lee Chambers ckclee@ultra.net.au
TRIGWELL JOHN Susan 1837 Lawrence G Trigwell lawrence@ltrigwell.freeserve.co.uk
TROWBRIDGE George Somersetshire Bill Trowbridge bill_trowbridge@csi.com
TULLY Anne Midlothian 24 02 1853 Lee Chambers ckclee@ultra.net.au
TURNBULL JACOB Katherine Stewart Forbes 1832 Judy Spoor judys@ecn.net.au
TURNER Henry Augusta Jessie 1 Suzanne Smith sleesm@bigpond.com.au
TURNER Mary Henry 2 Elizabeth Ainsworth eliza@ozlinx.com.au
TWIST James Dromedary Kay Clark KAZYDO@bigpond.com.au
TYRER James Canton Karen Macreadie tekaymac@albury.net.au
TYROR James Canton Karen Macreadie tekaymac@albury.net.au
VICKERS George Moffatt Graeme Vickers gvickers@eisa.net.au
WAKEHAM Richard Equestrian Wednesday May 1 1844 Ron Wilson rwilson@i-o.net.au
WALSH Bradley Scarborough Clinton Ten Van Holt john56@hotmail.com
WATKINS George Strathfieldsay katrina avery katfisha@yahoo.com
WATTS Robert Commodore Hayes Jenny Hodges jennihodges@hotmail.com
WEAVING Eliza 2 1831 Geoffrey Weaving gatweaving@tinyworld.co.uk
WESTERN John Susan E. Tremain-Bridges tremain@relax.com.au
WHELAN PHILLIP London 19March 1851 Maureen Gittus maurgitt@primus.com.au
WHISKER William HMS Anson Royalene Anderson royalenea@hotmail.com
WHITBURN Elizabeth Tasmania 1 29 August 1844 Janine Bell neanie2@iVillage.com
WHITE Egyptian Roz Warren (White) cyrena@primus.com.au
WIGGENS Thomas Phoenix 1824 Pauline Long rommel@relax.com.au /2 McRae Mews Endeavour Hills Vic. 3802
WILLIAMS John(alias William Gold) Arab Arrived 6th November 1822 Kim Simpson kim_simpson@hotmail.com
WILLOUGHBY Samuel Joseph Soames Debra Perry debz@ihug.com.au
WINES George Henry Porcher 15 Nov 1836 Des Wynes deswynes@msn.com
WOLFF Henry Marian Watson Helen Andrea Wolff helen.wolff@lib.monash.edu.au
WOODHART Guilford Marc Hillman mhillman@tpgi.com.au
WRIGHT George Governor Ready Corrie Maitland cameronmaitland@bigpond.com.au
WYATT,Mary Duchess of Northumberland Tracey Reed chook@lisp.com.au
YOUNG George Coromandel 11 Robert Moore bmoore@netc.net.au

[ Tasmania Gen Web ]

[ Tasmanian Convicts ]


These pages & the Names 'Tasmania Gen Web', 'Tas Gen Web',  & 'Australia Gen Web' are Copyright 1999-2000 Pacific Gen Web Project. Pages may be copied by any official Tas Gen Web county, shire or municipal project, now, or in the future.

Last Updated: 8 Sep 2000