Search billions of records on

Click to go to State
Court Information:



Any women of 18 years and over who is lineally descended from a member of the Ancient and Honorable Artillery Company of Massachusetts between the years of 1637 and 1774; or from a member of the General Court of 1638 (which confirmed Order for the Military Company) comprising the Governor, the Governor's Council and Deputies to the General Court: or from a member of the Clergy who preached the Annual election Sermon (1638-1774), is eligible to membership in this Society providing she meets the requirements as set forth in Article IV.

Admission to membership in the national Society shall be by invitation of the President national or of a Court President and with the endorsement of two members in good standing. Membership may be within a Court or as a member-at-large.  Details will be provided upon application.

Please contact the state courts below, but if no email address is available or there is no state court in your area, please click this link: WDAHAC

2016 - 2019 pending (unless marked 2016-2019)

Each Court shall hold an annual meeting and is urged to hold two other meetings a year. The purpose of the annual meeting is to elect delegates and alternates to the Annual Rendezvous of the National Society, held in Washington D.C. in the month of April

California Court of Assistants  President: Mrs. Paul Brown (Mary)

Connecticut Court of Assistants
President: Mary Beth Johnson (2016-2019)

District of Columbia Court of Assistants 
President: Anne Caussin Henninger (2016-2019)

Florida Court of Assistants
Sheila Smith

Illinois Court of Assistants (2016-2019)
Ms. B.A. Church

Indiana Court of Assistants
President: Mrs. Allen Lewis Stout (Cynthia)

Iowa Court of Assistants
President: Mrs. Charles Elliott (Myrna)

Maine Court of Assistants
President: Mrs. Louise D. Brown

Massachusetts Court of Assistants
President: Mrs. John J. Line (Carlee)

Michigan Court of Assistants
President: Mrs. Russell Thomas MacFarlane Smith (Grace Bliss)

Missouri Court of Assistants
President: Mrs. Frank B. Surber (Patricia)

New Mexico Court of Assistants
President: Majel Powell

North Carolina Court of Assistants

Ohio Court of Assistants
President: Mrs. Scott T. Malone (Becky)

Oklahoma Court of Assistants
Acting President: Ellen Jayne Wheeler

Oregon Court of Assistants
President: Sarah White-Bowman

South Carolina Court of Assistants
President: Mrs. William Lloyd Glasgow

Texas Court of Assistants
President: Linda M. Roberts

Vermont Court of Assistants
President: Mrs. Richard M. Finn

Virginia Court of Assistants (2016-2019)
President: Elizabeth Berry

Washington Court of Assistants
President: Mrs. Richard Chadwick Marcelynas (Betty Ann)

Wisconsin Court of Assistants
President: Disbanding



Women Descendants of the Ancient & Honorable Artillery © 2005-2006: This Site originally designed by the Florida Court of Assistants.  This webpage is extension of their hard work and dedication to this society.

Webpage last updated: 08/17/2016