Search billions of records on

The Nissaki 1929 - Delta High School, 
Delta County, Colorado

"We have chosen to call this annual "The Nissaki," which in
the language of the Ojibwa Indians means
"at the foot of the mountain."

Mr. John Pierce, Principal



Doris Anderson
Ocea Barnett
Kathryn Beckley
Verna Butler
Sylvia Carpenter
Marcus Covert
George Crowley
Roy Cure

Willie Dickerson
Juliette Dickerson
Lois Ehrgott
Alice Ellsworth
Lula Ensign
William Feil
Alan Gaddy
Mary Galyen



Norman George
Marjorie Mae Harrington
Edith Harvey 
Richard Holtgren
Paul Horning
Clara Howard
Vivian Jewell
Barbara Jewett

Walker Johnston
Annie Jurcheck
Robert Lockhart
Wayne Long
Howland Marsh
J.A. Marsh

Gertrude McKissen
Anita Murphy



Kenneth O'Dell
Mary Sue Osborn
Arthur Pace
Elna Poe
Gordon Payne
John Puhl
Carol Read
Margaret Remley

Laura Sears
Clarence Smith
Margaret Stockham
Elsie Ward
Dorothy Weeland
Delbert Watson
Pauline Winter


Click on photos to view a larger photo of the seniors.

Juniors  |  Sophomores | Freshmen

Transcribed by Betty Baker
Donated to Rootsweb Oct 2001.

  Colorado State Coordinator
  Assistant State Coordinator 


Last modified: Wednesday, 18-Jan-2012 16:22:20 MST

Copyright 1998-2017.   All Rights Reserved by USGenWeb Project and Delta County Webmaster
Material on this page may be used for educational or non-profit purposes as long as the copyright line above is included with the material.

Return to Home Page