Search billions of records on

Trails to the Past

Middlesex County





Middlesex County Connecticut

Trails to the Past

Connecticut Trails to the past is requesting donations of any genealogy material that you may have such as old obituaries, death information or marriages, news clippings, births, and wills.  If you have any of this information, and would like to donate it please email it to Marie Miller, State Administrator for Connecticut.  Please include the source of your information, if at all possible.

Middlesex County was created in 1785 from portions of Hartford and New London counties.




On Line Data

Chester (Town)
Clinton (Town)
Cromwell (Town)
Deep River (Town) (Known as Saybrook until 1947, when name was changed to Deep River)
Winthrop (a village of Deep River)
Durham (Town)
East Haddam (Town)
Moodus (a village of East Haddam)
East Hampton (Town)
Lake Pocotopaug (a village of East Hampton)
Essex (Town)
Essex Village (a village of Essex)
Centerbrook (a village of Essex)
Ivoryton (a village of Essex)
Haddam (Town)
Higganum (a village of Haddam)
Killingworth (Town)
Middlefield (Town)
Rockfall (a village of Middlefield)
Middletown (City)
Old Saybrook (Town)
Fenwick (a borough of Old Saybrook)
Old Saybrook Center (a village of Old Saybrook)
Saybrook Manor (a village of Old Saybrook)
Portland (Town)
Westbrook (Town)


Adjacent Counties
Hartford County (north)
New London County (east)
New Haven County (west)
1895 Map of Middlesex County


RootsWeb List and Message Board
County List Message Board



The information on Trails to the Past © Copyright  2017  may be used in personal family history research, with source citation. The pages in entirety may not be duplicated for publication in any fashion without the permission of the owner. Commercial use of any material on this site is not permitted.  Please respect the wishes of those who have contributed their time and efforts to make this free site possible.~Thank you!