Welcome to The Official Citrus County FLGenWeb Project

Citrus County Surnames

Many of these e-mail addresses are out of date, as this list began in 1996 and the submitters have not sent updated contact information. If youhave current contact information for any of these researchers or wish to update your own e-mail address, please click the CONTACT link at the top of the page and use the subject line; "Citrus County Surname contact update".

if there is a family history narrative or family group sheet for any it these surnames, the surname will serve as a link to the Family Index Page.

To ADD a name to the list CLICK HERE. Please include the following information:

  • Your Name (first and last please)
  • Your e-mail address
  • Surname to be added
  • Where were they before Citrus County?(ex: NC 1768 > SC 1800 > GA > FL 1820
  • Date range (ex: 1887 - 1945)
  • Locality (ex: Stage Pond area)

SURNAME
TOWN
DATES and LOCATION
RESEARCHER
E-MAIL ADDRESS
Baker
Floral City   Ruth Hancock ruthh@xtalwind.net
Baker
Floral City   Katherine Thacker kthacker@xtalwind.net
Bassett
Floral City   H.D. Bassett labtwo@citrus.infi.net
Cason
Floral City   Ruth Hancock ruthh@xtalwind.net
Cato
Homosassa   Donia King Honey4K@aol.com
Cato
Inverness   Donia King Honey4K@aol.com
Chappell
Hernando   Robert W. Croft robert.croft@bayercropscience.com
Christopher
Crystal River   Tina Doty doty@bellsouth.net
Croft
Hernando   Robert W. Croft robert.croft@bayercropscience.com
Croft
Inverness   Stephen Wade swade50@mail.usa.com
Dean
Homosassa   Donia King Honey4K@aol.com
Dean
Inverness   Donia King Honey4K@aol.com
Duval
Floral City   H.D. Bassett labtwo@citrus.infi.net
Ebbert
Chassahowitzka   Frank Ebbert eguyi@citrus.infi.net
Fant
Crystal River   Joan Ruse jrriehle@earthlink.net
Gammon
New Hope   H.D. Bassett labtwo@citrus.infi.net
Giles
Lecanto   Susie Jernigan jernigan@charlotte.infi.net
Hampton
Floral City   H.D. Bassett labtwo@citrus.infi.net
Harr
Lecanto   Fred L. Wagner fwagner@tricon.net
Johns
Lecanto/Red Level   Robert W. Croft robert.croft@bayercropscience.com
Johnston
Inverness   Judy J Walker judyw@tpinter.net
Lawrie
Floral City   Robert W. Croft robert.croft@bayercropscience.com
Lernelle
Crystal River   Joan Ruse jrriehle@earthlink.net
Love
Floral City   H.D. Bassett labtwo@citrus.infi.net
Marsh
Cove Bend   Robert W. Croft robert.croft@bayercropscience.com
McLeod
Inverness   Harold McLeod mcleod01@citrus.infi.net
Morgan
Inverness   Stephen Wade swade50@mail.usa.com
Mountain Lecanto
Floral Cty
  Robert W. Croft robert.croft@bayercropscience.com
Peterson Red Level   Robert W. Croft robert.croft@bayercropscience.com
Quinn Floral City   Patty Clayton pclayton@gateway.net
Quinn Floral City   Terri Mousseau Acc147@aol.com
Richards     Robert Richards robert_richards@bc.sympatico.ca
Riehle
Crystal River   Joan Ruse jrriehle@earthlink.net
Sassard
Crystal River   Katherine Thacker kthacker@xtalwind.net
Sharp(e)
Inverness   Dale Sharpe Adkisharp@aol.com
Shook
Crystal River   Tina Doty doty@bellsouth.net
Soper
Floral City   Ruth Hancock ruthh@xtalwind.net
Sparkman
Stage Pond NC 1679  »  
SC 1810  »  
GA 1815   »  
FL 1820   »  
Hernando Co. 1870-?
Laverne Tornow lhtornow@gmail.com
Yon
Floral City   Robert W. Croft robert.croft@bayercropscience.com
Stotts
Crystal River   Nadeen Stotts NSTPTTS@aol.com
Stratner
Crystal River   Joan Ruse jrriehle@earthlink.net
Strickland
Homosassa   Donia King Honey4K@aol.com
Thompson
Inverness   Connie Wimbish cwimbish1@aol.com
Tooke
Floral City   Patty Clayton pclayton@gateway.net
Tooke
Floral City   Terri Mousseau Acc147@aol.com
Trantham
Floral City   H. D. Bassett labtwo@citrus.infi.net
Vanness
Hernando   Robert W. Croft robert.croft@bayercropscience.com
Watson
Inverness   Katherine Thacker kthacker@xtalwind.net
Westbrook
Hernando   Robert W. Croft robert.croft@bayercropscience.com
Wiley
Inverness   Debbie Keen D7SR4ME@aol.com
Yon
Floral City   Robert W. Croft robert.croft@bayercropscience.com