Search billions of records on

   State page      National Page  

Welcome to Cherokee County, Ga, USA

Cherokee County, Georgia, was created from ceded land of the Cherokee Indians on 21 December 1830. On 3 December 1832, Cheorkee County was divided into ten counties: Forsyth, Lumpkin, Union, Cobb, Cherokee, Gilmer, Cass [now Bartow], Murray, Floyd, and Paulding.
Canton is the County Seat



History Resources

Mail list


Neighboring Counties
 GAGenWeb  USGenWeb Archives GA

Cherokee County Georgia USGenWeb Archives



State Coordinator: Linda Blum-Barton
Assistant State Coordinator:Vivian Price Saffold
Metro Regional Assistant: Doris Robbins


Visitors since June 5, 2012

Copyright  2012 by Jessica Owens  

All materials on this website are copyrighted to the submitter and may be removed at any time

. Send request for removal to Jessica Owens.