Friendship Methodist Church

Located in the 1262nd District of Fayette County, six miles north of Fayetteville.

Organized in September 1890 by Josiah Rivers, Felix Brown, Lonnie Eason and Thad Lewis.

Charter Members - W. L. Cox, Mrs. Lucretia Cox, Thaddeus Lewis, Lonnie Eason, Miss Levina Eason, Mrs. Julia Mitchell, Kinniard Turner, Mrs. Sallie Black Turner, Arthur Turner, Miss Troupie Turner, Jim Turner, Thomas J. Cox, Miss Mollie Eason, Benjamin Cox.

Early Pastors - John Speir, E. H. Good, G. W. Thomas, R. A. Seal, A. B. Weaver, Low Warwick, Crawford Jackson, John Speir, E. K. Aiken, W. H. Speir, J. D. Snyder, I. W. Keithly, W. J. Debardeleben, A. B. Sanders, G. W. Gary, J. D. Milton, J. R. Jones, A. W. Conway, Jessie Terrell, J. S. Askew.

View Transcription of Cemetery Burials

View Photos of Church & Cemetery

Some Church History Records held at Pitts Theology Library, Archives & Manuscripts Department

GNIS GPS Coordinates - 333134N 0842658W Riverdale

Fayette County Churches

Home Page

This Page was last updated on -07/06/2014

Compilation Copyright Linda Blum-Barton

 2010-Present - All Rights Reserved.