Search billions of records on

Maps of
Greene County Iowa


Jefferson is the county seat of Greene County, Iowa and is located at the intersection of U.S. Highway 30 (east to west) and State Highway 4 (north and south). The historic Lincoln Highway is Jefferson's main street. Other towns in Greene County include: Churdan, Cooper, Dana, Farlin, Grand Junction, Paton, Rippey and Scranton.

Scroll down to see a map locating towns.



Greene County has rich farmland and the major crops are corn and soybeans. The school districts are: Jefferson-Scranton, Paton-Churdan, and East Greene (Dana, Grand Junction & Rippey). Greene County is divided into 15 townships: Bristol, Cedar, Dawson, Franklin, Grant, Greenbrier, Hardin, Highland, Jackson, Junction, Kendrick, Paton, Scranton, Washington and Willow.




You are the 5299thvisitor.