All Aboard The Salem Area Underground Railroad
Pictures taken 2005 & 2006
© Copyright protected 2005-2015
by Lewelling Quaker Museum Board
Jean Leeper webmaster
Please do not use without permission!
New pages/info added
November 2011 - March 2012
Updating done to Lewelling House Pictures, Beehive and Gibson House pages May 2014
Background - Kitchen trapdoor
If anyone is still using
"Lewelling Quaker Shrine"
please change to:
Lewelling Quaker Museum, Inc.
Open Sundays May - September
1 p. m - 4 p. m.
Weekdays by Appointment
We now have our own phone number
and our own e-mail
Mailing address: Box 245, Salem, Iowa, 52649
Street address: 401 South Main Street, Salem, Iowa
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places
Applying for Landmark status.
We are partnering with @PBS and @American Experience to populate the Abolitionist Map of America. Check out our pins on the map!
New counter on September 13, 2011
Annual Tea is April 19th
Tickets $15.00. Must order ahead!
Garretson Home 1898-1958
First picture before 1930 and second taken ca 1930, as front porch is different!