Search billions of records on

Cass County, Illinois Sheriffs 1837-1986

The terms elected from "Inventory of the County Archives of Illinois, 1941," published in The Cass County Historian, March 1989 and submitted by Carol Orwig

Lemon PLASTERS1837, 1838
John SAVAGE1840, 1841, 1842, 1846
Joseph M. McLANE1848
John R. FULKS1850
William PITNER1852
James TAYLOR1854
James A. DICK1856
Francis H. REARICK1858
James TAYLOR1860
Charles E. YECK1862
James A. DICK1864
Charles E. YECK1866
Thomas CHAPMAN1868
Horace COWAN1870
George VOLKMAR1872
William EPLER1874
A.H. SIELSCHOTT1876, 1878, 1880, 1882
John DIRREEN1886
John J. BEATTY1890
Louis W. PILGER1894
Earnest P. WIDMAYER1898
Frederick E. SCHWEER1902
James R. SLIGH1906
Earnest P. WIDMAYER1910
James R. SLIGH1914
George W. FARRER1918
James R. SLIGH1922
Harold C. FARRAR1924
David C. BYUS1924
Richard R. JOKISCH1926
Edwin F. REICHERT1930
Harry H. HAGER1938
C.R. "Butch" Ratcliffe1942
Nick LONG1946
Edwin C. BRANNAN1950
Nick LONG1951
John W. ADKINS1952
Glen HILLEN1954
Harold L. ELLSWORTH1954
Alvin O. "Barney" REICHERT1962
Carl WUBKER1966
Robert THOMPSON1970
Carl WUBKER1974
David OSMER1986

Please Contact Us!