April 16, 2011
War Memorial Museum
Indianapolis, IN.

INSSAR STATE OFFICERS 2011 being sworn into office

Robert Cunningham, outgoing President presents
C. David Betzner, 2011 INSSAR President the gavel.

Marge Howell, 2011 INSSAR Ladies Aux. President
receives the gavel

John G. West observes as INSSAR Chaplain Don
Counts reads the names of deceased compatriots
from 2010. On left holding a vase to receive the
deceased's yellow roses is INSSAR President
C. David Betzner. On right holding the roses and a
bell is Past INSSAR President Robert Cunningham

David Jenkins, President, Ohio Valley Chapter,
INSSAR takes a rose to place in the vase in
memory of OVC Compatriot Hal Kasper
who died May 1, 2010

A musket salute to deceased INSSAR Compatriots.

Ken Gilkey, J. D. Strouth, John G. West,
Don Counts, T. Rex Legler II, David Jenkins,
with the Albert Tingley Morris Award *,
and SAR Ladies Aux. Member, Karen Jenkins
Robert Hall (not pictured) has just left the meeting.

* The Albert Tingley Morris Award

This award is to be given annually to that Hoosier Chapter which (reports and pays)
the State's highest percentage of that Chapter's dues. The report and payment must be
received by the State Secretary before, or on, the first day of March of each year


PRESIDENT C. David Betzner 3671 S Applegate Dr. New Palestine, IN 46163-9059 (317) 861-5605
VICE PRESIDENT A. Stuart Hart 7441 Sylvan Ridge Rd. Indianapolis, IN 46240-3546 (317) 849-0882
SECRETARY Wayne C. Eells 103 E Bloomfield Ln. Westfield, IN 46074-9774 (317) 727-6851
TREASURER Arthur S. Bowers 1380 Stringtown Pike Cicero, IN 46034-9421 (317) 984-3353
REGISTRAR Robert D. Howell, Sr. 419 East Boyd Ln. Bedford, IN 47421-9028 (812) 278-7007
GENEALOGIST Robert D. Howell, Sr. 419 East Boyd Ln. Bedford, IN 47421-9028 (812) 278-7007
HISTORIAN John West 1144 E. Gum St. Evansville, IN 47714-1814 (812) 424-7359
CHAPLAIN Donald Counts 549 E Parkland Av. Evansville, IN 47711-3341 (812) 422-1792
TRUSTEE (ELECT) Robert P. Cunningham 3831 S. Laura Way Bloomington, IN 47401-8827 (812) 336-7131


District 1 Roger D. Barnhart 2286 E 550 S-57 Churubusco, IN 46723-9647 (260) 693-3369
District 2 Earl W. Salisbury 6839 Westdrum Rd. Indianapolis, IN 46241-1771 (317) 241-2200
District 3 Edward E. Hitchcock 2305 Boulder Ct. Bloomington, IN 47403-2901 (812) 339-0840
District 4 J.D. Strouth 1021 N. Fairlawn Cir. E. Evansville, IN 47711-5329 (812) 476-3380

Return to Ohio Valley Chapter Home Page

Search billions of records on