Search billions of records on

You Are Here >Indiana Home > Carroll County, Indiana Trails To The Past

Carroll County Is Up For Adoption!

Map of Carroll County

Carroll was established on January 17, 1828, it's county seat is Delphi. It was named for Charles Carroll, signer of the Declaration of Independence.

This county is available for adoption. If you are interested in adopting the county or if you have data you would like to submit for this site, please contact me by clicking on the link "Contact Me" in the top menu above []. Becoming a county administrator is very rewarding.

There are many kinds of data you can submit, both large amounts and small. Any thing from a complete database to just a family group sheet of your own family. Bibles, bios, cemetery, church records census, land, military, newspaper snippets, obits, school materials, or vital records are welcome. There are many other types of records that I probably am missing right now, but all would be a much appreciated addition to this county.

Neighboring counties are: Cass County, Howard County, Clinton County, Tippecanoe County and White County.

Cities, towns and small unicorporated areas: Burlington, Burrows, Bringhurst, Camden, Cutler,Deer Creek, Delphi, Flora, Lockport, Ockley, Owasco, Pittsburg, Radnor, Rockfield, Sharon, Sleeth, Wheeling and Yeoman.

Extinct places are: Carrollton, Lexington, Prince William and Woodville

Carroll County has 14 Townships: Adams, Burlington, Carrollton, Clay, Deer Creek, Democrat, Jackson, Jefferson, Liberty, Madison, Monroe, Rock Creek, Tippecanoe and Washington.

RootsWeb List and Message Board
County List - Message Board
- I.O.O.F. Cemetery -