Search billions of records on

You Are Here >Indiana Home > Cass County, Indiana Trails To The Past

Cass County Is Up For Adoption!

Map of Cass County

Cass was established on December 18, 1828, it's county seat is Logansport. It was named for Gen. Lewis Cass, Governor of Michigan Territory and U.S. Secretary of State.

This county is available for adoption. If you are interested in adopting the county or if you have data you would like to submit for this site, please contact me by clicking on the link "Contact Me" in the top menu above []. Becoming a county administrator is very rewarding.

There are many kinds of data you can submit, both large amounts and small. Any thing from a complete database to just a family group sheet of your own family. Bibles, bios, cemetery, church records census, land, military, newspaper snippets, obits, school materials, or vital records are welcome. There are many other types of records that I probably am missing right now, but all would be a much appreciated addition to this county.

Neighboring counties are: Fulton County, Miami County, Howard County, Carroll County, White County and Pulaski County.

Cities, towns and small unicorporated areas: Adamsboro, Anoka, Clymers, Deacon, Dunkirk, Galveston,Georgetown, Hoover, Kenneth, Lake Cicott, Lewisburg, Lincoln, Logansport, Lucerne, Metea, Miami Bend, Mount Pleasant, New Waverly, Onward, Potawatomi Point, Royal Center, Twelve Mile, Walton and Young America.

Extinct places are: Circleville and Taberville which was absorbed into Logansport.

Cass County has 14 Townships: Adams, Bethlehem, Boone, Clay, Clinton, Deer Creek, Eel, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson, Miami, Noble, Tipton and Washington.

RootsWeb List and Message Board
County List - Message Board