Search billions of records on

You Are Here >Indiana Home > Clinton County, Indiana Trails To The Past

Clinton County Is Up For Adoption!

Map of Clinton  County

Clinton was established on January 29, 1830, it's county seat is Frankfort. It was named for DeWitt Clinton, Governor of New York.

This county is available for adoption. If you are interested in adopting the county or if you have data you would like to submit for this site, please contact me by clicking on the link "Contact Me" in the top menu above []. Becoming a county administrator is very rewarding.

There are many kinds of data you can submit, both large amounts and small. Any thing from a complete database to just a family group sheet of your own family. Bibles, bios, cemetery, church records census, land, military, newspaper snippets, obits, school materials, or vital records are welcome. There are many other types of records that I probably am missing right now, but all would be a much appreciated addition to this county.

Neighboring counties are: Carroll County, Howard County, Tipton County, Hamilton County, Boone County, Montgomery County and Tippecanoe County.

Cities, towns and small unicorporated areas: Antioch, Avery, Beard, Boyleston, Cambria, Colfax, Cyclone, Edna Mille, Fickle, Forest, Frankfort, Geetingsville, Hamilton, Hillisburg, Jefferson, Kilmore, Kirklin, Manson, Michigantown, Middlefork, Moran, Mulberry, Pickard, Reagan, Rossville, Scircleville and Sedalia.

Extinct places are: Berlin, Martinsville and Prairieville.

Clinton County has 14 Townships: Center, Forest, Jackson, Johnson, Kirklin, Madison, Michigan, Owen, Perry, Ross, Sugar Creek, Union, Warren and Washington.

RootsWeb List and Message Board
County List - Message Board
- Geetingsville Cemetery -