Search billions of records on

You Are Here >Indiana Home > Daviess County, Indiana Trails To The Past

Daviess County Is Up For Adoption!

Map of Daviess  County

Daviess was established on February 2, 1818, it's county seat is Washington. It was named for Col. Joseph H. Daviess.

This county is available for adoption. If you are interested in adopting the county or if you have data you would like to submit for this site, please contact me by clicking on the link "Contact Me" in the top menu above []. Becoming a county administrator is very rewarding.

There are many kinds of data you can submit, both large amounts and small. Any thing from a complete database to just a family group sheet of your own family. Bibles, bios, cemetery, church records census, land, military, newspaper snippets, obits, school materials, or vital records are welcome. There are many other types of records that I probably am missing right now, but all would be a much appreciated addition to this county.

Neighboring counties are: Greene County, Martin County, Dubois County, Pike County and Knox County.

Cities, towns and small unicorporated areas: Alfordsville, Black Oak, Cannelburg, Capehart, Cornettsville, Corning, Elnora, Farlen, Glendale, Graham, Hudsonville, Jordan, Maysville, Montgomery, Odon, Pennyville, Plainville, Raglesville, South Washington and Washington.

Davies County has 10 Townships: Barr, Bogard, Elmore, Harrison, Madison, Reeve, Steele, Van Buren, Veale and Washington.

RootsWeb List and Message Board
County List Message Board
Evans Memorial Park Kilgore Cemetery Walnut Hill Cemetery