Search billions of records on

You Are Here >Indiana Home > Dearborn County, Indiana Trails To The Past

Dearborn County Is Up For Adoption!

Map of Dearborn  County

Dearborn was established on March 7, 1803, it's county seat is Lawrenceburg . It was named for U.S. Secretary of War Henry Dearborn.

This county is available for adoption. If you are interested in adopting the county or if you have data you would like to submit for this site, please contact me by clicking on the link "Contact Me" in the top menu above []. Becoming a county administrator is very rewarding.

There are many kinds of data you can submit, both large amounts and small. Any thing from a complete database to just a family group sheet of your own family. Bibles, bios, cemetery, church records census, land, military, newspaper snippets, obits, school materials, or vital records are welcome. There are many other types of records that I probably am missing right now, but all would be a much appreciated addition to this county.

Neighboring counties are: Franklin County, Butler County, Ohio, Hamilton County, Ohio, Boone County, Kentucky, Ohio County and Ripley County.

Cities, towns and unincorporated places: Aurora, Bright, Dillsboro, Greendale, Hidden Valley, Lawrenceburg, Moores Hill, Saint Leon and West Harrison.

Dearborn County Townships are: Caesar Creek, Center, Clay, Harrison, Hogan, Jackson, Kelso, Lawrenceburg, Logan, Manchester, Miller, Sparta, Washington and York.

RootsWeb List and Message Board
County List - Message Board
- Forest Hill Cemetery -