Search billions of records on

You Are Here >Indiana Home > DeKalb County, Indiana Trails To The Past

DeKalb County Is Up For Adoption!

Map of DeKalb  County

DeKalb was established on February 7, 1835, it's county seat is Auburn. It was named for Johann de Kalb.

This county is available for adoption. If you are interested in adopting the county or if you have data you would like to submit for this site, please contact me by clicking on the link "Contact Me" in the top menu above []. Becoming a county administrator is very rewarding.

There are many kinds of data you can submit, both large amounts and small. Any thing from a complete database to just a family group sheet of your own family. Bibles, bios, cemetery, church records census, land, military, newspaper snippets, obits, school materials, or vital records are welcome. There are many other types of records that I probably am missing right now, but all would be a much appreciated addition to this county.

Neighboring counties are: Steuben County, Williams County, Ohio, Defiance County, Ohio, Allen County, Noble County and LaGrange County.

Cities, towns and unincorporated places: Altona, Ashley, Auburn, Butler, Corunna, Garrett, Hamilton, Newville, Orange, Spencerville, Saint Joe and Waterloo.

Dekalb County Townships are: Butler, Concord, Fairfield, Franklin, Grant, Jackson, Keyser, Newville, Richland, Smithfield, Spencer, Stafford, Troy, Union and Wilmington.

RootsWeb List and Message Board
County List - Message Board