Search billions of records on

You Are Here >Indiana Home > Fayette County, Indiana Trails To The Past

Fayette County Is Up For Adoption!

Map of Fayette   County

Fayette was established on January 29, 1818, it's county seat is Connersville. It was named for Marquis de lette.

This county is available for adoption. If you are interested in adopting the county or if you have data you would like to submit for this site, please contact me by clicking on the link "Contact Me" in the top menu above []. Becoming a county administrator is very rewarding.

There are many kinds of data you can submit, both large amounts and small. Any thing from a complete database to just a family group sheet of your own family. Bibles, bios, cemetery, church records census, land, military, newspaper snippets, obits, school materials, or vital records are welcome. There are many other types of records that I probably am missing right now, but all would be a much appreciated addition to this county.

Neighboring counties are: ,Henry County,, Wayne County,, Union County,, Franklin County and, Rush County.

Cities, towns and unincorporated places: Connersville, Glenwood, Bentonville, Evertonand and Harrisburg.

Fayette County Townships are: Columbia, Connersville, Fairview, Harrison, Jackson, Jennings, Orange, Posey and Waterloo.

RootsWeb List and Message Board
County List Message Board