Search billions of records on

You Are Here >Indiana Home > Gibson County, Indiana Trails To The Past

Gibson County Is Up For Adoption!

Map of Gibson  County

Gibson was established on April 1, 1813, it's county seat is Princeton. It was named for John Gibson, secretary of the Indiana Territory.

This county is available for adoption. If you are interested in adopting the county or if you have data you would like to submit for this site, please contact me by clicking on the link "Contact Me" in the top menu above []. Becoming a county administrator is very rewarding.

There are many kinds of data you can submit, both large amounts and small. Any thing from a complete database to just a family group sheet of your own family. Bibles, bios, cemetery, church records census, land, military, newspaper snippets, obits, school materials, or vital records are welcome. There are many other types of records that I probably am missing right now, but all would be a much appreciated addition to this county.

Neighboring counties are: Edwards County, Illinois, White County, Illinois, Wabash County, Illinois, Knox County, Pike County, Warrick County, Vanderburgh County and Posey County

Cities, towns and unincorporated places: Buckskin, Buena Vista, Calamity, Crawleyville, Dongola, Douglas, Durham, East Mount Carmel, Fort Branch, Francisco, Gray Junction, Gudgel, Haubstadt, Hazleton, Hickory Ridge, Johnson, Kings Station, Lyles Station, Mackey, Mount Olympus, Mounts, Oak Hill, Oakland City, Owensville, Patoka, Port Gibson, Princeton, Saint James, Skelton, Snake Run, Somerville, Warrenton and Wheeling

Gibson County Townships are: Gibson County has 10 townships: Barton, Center, Columbia, Johnson, Montgomery, Patoka, Union, Wabash, Washington and White River.

RootsWeb List and Message Board
County List - Message Board
Hazleton Cemetery Hazleton (I.O.O.F.)
Maple Hill Cemetery
Saint Stephen Cemetery - Shiloh Cemetery