Search billions of records on

You Are Here >Indiana Home > Harrison County, Indiana Trails To The Past

Harrison County Is Up For Adoption!

Map of Harrison County

Harrison was established on December 1, 1808, it's county seat is Corydon. It was named for William Henry Harrison, governor of Indiana Territory and U.S. President.

This county is available for adoption. If you are interested in adopting the county or if you have data you would like to submit for this site, please contact me by clicking on the link "Contact Me" in the top menu above []. Becoming a county administrator is very rewarding.

There are many kinds of data you can submit, both large amounts and small. Any thing from a complete database to just a family group sheet of your own family. Bibles, bios, cemetery, church records census, land, military, newspaper snippets, obits, school materials, or vital records are welcome. There are many other types of records that I probably am missing right now, but all would be a much appreciated addition to this county.

Neighboring counties are: Washington County, Floyd County, Jefferson County, Kentucky, Hardin County, Kentucky, Meade County, Kentucky and Crawford County.

Cities, towns and unincorporated places: Bradford, Breckenridge, Bridgeport, Buena Vista, Byrneville, Central, Central Barren, Corydon, Crandall, Davidson, Depauw, Dixie, Dogwood, Elizabeth, Evans Landing, Fairdale, Fishtown, Frenchtown, Glidas, Happy Hollow, Harrison Grange, Laconia, Lanesville, Little Saint Louis, Locust Point, Lottick Corner, Macedonia, Mauckport, Milltown, Moberly, Mott Station, New Amsterdam, New Boston, New Middletown, New Salisbury, Palmyra, Ramsey, Rosewood, Seven Springs, Sugar Grove, Titus, Valley City, White Cloud.

Harrison County Townships are: Blue River, Boone, Franklin, Harrison, Heth, Jackson, Morgan, Posey, Spencer, Taylor, Washington, and Webster.

RootsWeb List and Message Board
County List - Message Board
Jordan Cemetery King & Dodd Cemetery Lanesville Cemetery
- Rogers Campground