Search billions of records on

You Are Here >Indiana Home > Kosciusko County, Indiana Trails To The Past

Kosciusko County Is Up For Adoption!

Map of Kosciusko County

Kosciusko was established on February 7, 1835, it's county seat is Warsaw. It was named for Tadeusz Kosciuszko.

This county is available for adoption. If you are interested in adopting the county or if you have data you would like to submit for this site, please contact me by clicking on the link "Contact Me" in the top menu above []. Becoming a county administrator is very rewarding.

There are many kinds of data you can submit, both large amounts and small. Any thing from a complete database to just a family group sheet of your own family. Bibles, bios, cemetery, church records census, land, military, newspaper snippets, obits, school materials, or vital records are welcome. There are many other types of records that I probably am missing right now, but all would be a much appreciated addition to this county.

Neighboring counties are: Elkhart County, Noble County, Whitley County, Wabash County, Fulton County and Marshall County.

Cities, towns and unincorporated places: Atwood, Burket, Claypool, Etna Green, Leesburg, Mentone, Milford, North Webster, Pierceton, Sidney, Silver Lake, Syracuse, Warsaw and Winona Lake.

Bartholomew County Townships are: Clay, Etna, Franklin, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson, Lake, Monroe, Plain, Prairie, Scott, Seward, Tippecanoe, Turkey Creek, Van Buren, Washington and Wayne.

RootsWeb List and Message Board
County List - Message Board
Mount Pleasant Cemetery - Stoney Point Cemetery