Search billions of records on

You Are Here >Indiana Home > Marshall County, Indiana Trails To The Past

Marshall County Is Up For Adoption!

Map of Marshall County

Marshall was established on February 7, 1835, it's county seat is Plymouth. It was named for U.S. Chief Justice John Marshall.

This county is available for adoption. If you are interested in adopting the county or if you have data you would like to submit for this site, please contact me by clicking on the link "Contact Me" in the top menu above []. Becoming a county administrator is very rewarding.

There are many kinds of data you can submit, both large amounts and small. Any thing from a complete database to just a family group sheet of your own family. Bibles, bios, cemetery, church records census, land, military, newspaper snippets, obits, school materials, or vital records are welcome. There are many other types of records that I probably am missing right now, but all would be a much appreciated addition to this county.

Neighboring counties are: St. Joseph County, Elkhart County, Kosciusko County, Fulton County, Pulaski County and Starke County.

Cities, towns and unincorporated places: Argos, Bourbon, Bremen, Culver, La Paz and Plymouth.

Marshall County Townships are: Bourbon, Center, German, Green, North, Polk, Tippecanoe, Union, Walnut and West.

RootsWeb List and Message Board
County List - Message Board
Bremen Cemetery Jacoby Cemetery Roberts Cemetery
- Summit Chapel Cemetery -