Search billions of records on

You Are Here >Indiana Home > Owen County, Indiana Trails To The Past

Owen County Is Up For Adoption!

Map of Owen County

Owen was established on December 21, 1818, it's county seat is Spencer. It was named for Abraham Owen.

This county is available for adoption. If you are interested in adopting the county or if you have data you would like to submit for this site, please contact me by clicking on the link "Contact Me" in the top menu above []. Becoming a county administrator is very rewarding.

There are many kinds of data you can submit, both large amounts and small. Any thing from a complete database to just a family group sheet of your own family. Bibles, bios, cemetery, church records census, land, military, newspaper snippets, obits, school materials, or vital records are welcome. There are many other types of records that I probably am missing right now, but all would be a much appreciated addition to this county.

Neighboring counties are: Putnam County, Morgan County, Monroe County, Greene County and Clay County.

Cities, towns and unincorporated places: Coal City, Freedom, Gosport, Patricksburg, Quincy and Spencer.

Owen County Townships are: Clay, Franklin, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson, Jennings, Lafayette, Marion, Montgomery, Morgan, Taylor, Washington and Wayne.

RootsWeb List and Message Board
County List - Message Board