Search billions of records on

You Are Here >Indiana Home > Rush County, Indiana Trails To The Past

Rush County Is Up For Adoption!

Map of Rush County

Rush was established on December 31, 1821, it's county seat is Rushville. It was named for Dr. Benjamin Rush, signer the Declaration of Independence.

This county is available for adoption. If you are interested in adopting the county or if you have data you would like to submit for this site, please contact me by clicking on the link "Contact Me" in the top menu above []. Becoming a county administrator is very rewarding.

There are many kinds of data you can submit, both large amounts and small. Any thing from a complete database to just a family group sheet of your own family. Bibles, bios, cemetery, church records census, land, military, newspaper snippets, obits, school materials, or vital records are welcome. There are many other types of records that I probably am missing right now, but all would be a much appreciated addition to this county.

Neighboring counties are: Henry County, Fayette County, Franklin County, Decatur County, Shelby County and Hancock County.

Cities, towns and unincorporated places: Arlington, Carthage, Manilla, Mays, Milroy, Moscow and Rushville.

Rush County Townships are: Anderson, Center, Jackson, Noble, Orange, Posey, Richland, Ripley, Rushville, Union, Walker and Washington.

RootsWeb List and Message Board
County List - Message Board