Search billions of records on

You Are Here >Indiana Home > Spencer County, Indiana Trails To The Past

Spencer County Is Up For Adoption!

Map of Spencer County

Spencer was established on January 10, 1818, it's county seat is Rockport. It was named for Capt. Spier Spencer.

This county is available for adoption. If you are interested in adopting the county or if you have data you would like to submit for this site, please contact me by clicking on the link "Contact Me" in the top menu above []. Becoming a county administrator is very rewarding.

There are many kinds of data you can submit, both large amounts and small. Any thing from a complete database to just a family group sheet of your own family. Bibles, bios, cemetery, church records census, land, military, newspaper snippets, obits, school materials, or vital records are welcome. There are many other types of records that I probably am missing right now, but all would be a much appreciated addition to this county.

Neighboring counties are: Dubois County, Indiana, Daviess County, Kentucky, Perry County, Indiana, Hancock County, Kentucky and Warrick County, Indiana.

Cities, towns and unincorporated places: Chrisney, Dale, Evanston, Fulda, Gentryville, Grandview, Hatfield, Lamar, Lincoln City, Mariah Hill, Midway, New Boston, Reo, Richland, Rockport, Saint Meinrad and Santa Claus.

Spencer County Townships are: Carter, Clay, Grass, Hammond, Harrison, Huff, Jackson, Luce and Ohio.

RootsWeb List and Message Board
County List - Message Board