Search billions of records on

You Are Here >Indiana Home > Wabash County, Indiana Trails To The Past

Wabash County Is Up For Adoption!

Map of Wabash County

Wabash was established on January 30, 1833, it's county seat is Wabash. It was named for the Wabash River.

This county is available for adoption. If you are interested in adopting the county or if you have data you would like to submit for this site, please contact me by clicking on the link "Contact Me" in the top menu above []. Becoming a county administrator is very rewarding.

There are many kinds of data you can submit, both large amounts and small. Any thing from a complete database to just a family group sheet of your own family. Bibles, bios, cemetery, church records census, land, military, newspaper snippets, obits, school materials, or vital records are welcome. There are many other types of records that I probably am missing right now, but all would be a much appreciated addition to this county.

Neighboring counties are: Kosciusko County, Whitley County, Huntington County, Grant County, Miami County and Fulton County.

Cities, towns and unincorporated places: Disko, La Fontaine, Lagro, Laketon, Liberty Mills, Lincolnville, Mount Vernon, North Manchester, Richvalley, Roann, Servia, Somerset, Stockdale, Treaty, Urbana and Wabash.

Wabash County Townships are: Chester, Lagro, Liberty, Noble, Paw Paw, Pleasant and Waltz.

RootsWeb List and Message Board
County List - Message Board