Search billions of records on

You Are Here >Indiana Home > Warrick County, Indiana Trails To The Past

Warrick County Is Up For Adoption!

Map of Warrick County

Warrick was established on April 30, 1813, it's county seat is Boonville. It was named for Capt. Jacob Warrick.

This county is available for adoption. If you are interested in adopting the county or if you have data you would like to submit for this site, please contact me by clicking on the link "Contact Me" in the top menu above []. Becoming a county administrator is very rewarding.

There are many kinds of data you can submit, both large amounts and small. Any thing from a complete database to just a family group sheet of your own family. Bibles, bios, cemetery, church records census, land, military, newspaper snippets, obits, school materials, or vital records are welcome. There are many other types of records that I probably am missing right now, but all would be a much appreciated addition to this county.

Neighboring counties are: Pike County, Dubois County, Spencer County, Daviess County, Kentucky, Henderson County, Kentucky, Vanderburgh County and Gibson County.

Cities, towns and unincorporated places: Boonville, Chandler, Elberfeld, Lynnville, Newburgh and Tennyson.

Warrick County Townships are: Anderson, Boon, Campbell, Greer, Hart, Lane, Ohio, Owen, Pigeon and Skelton.

RootsWeb List and Message Board
County List - Message Board