Search billions of records on

You Are Here >Indiana Home > Wayne County, Indiana Trails To The Past

Wayne County Is Up For Adoption!

Map of Wayne County

Wayne was established on November 27, 1810, it's county seat is Richmond. It was named for Gen. "Mad" Anthony Wayne.

This county is available for adoption. If you are interested in adopting the county or if you have data you would like to submit for this site, please contact me by clicking on the link "Contact Me" in the top menu above []. Becoming a county administrator is very rewarding.

There are many kinds of data you can submit, both large amounts and small. Any thing from a complete database to just a family group sheet of your own family. Bibles, bios, cemetery, church records census, land, military, newspaper snippets, obits, school materials, or vital records are welcome. There are many other types of records that I probably am missing right now, but all would be a much appreciated addition to this county.

Neighboring counties are: Randolph County, Darke County, Ohio, Preble County, Ohio, Union County, Fayette County and Henry County.

Cities, towns and unincorporated places: Abington, Bethel, Boston, Cambridge City, Centerville, Dublin, East Germantown, Economy, Fountain City, Greens Fork, Hagerstown, Jacksonburg, Middleboro, Milton, Mount Auburn, Pennville, Richmond, Spring Grove, Webster, Whitewater and Williamsburg.

Wayne County Townships are: Abington, Boston, Center, Clay, Dalton, Franklin, Green, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson, New Garden, Perry, Washington, Wayne and Webster.

RootsWeb List and Message Board
County List - Message Board