Search billions of records on Ancestry.com

Wabash County Research Information


Wabash County
1 W. Hill Street
Wabash, IN 46992-3151
(260) 563-0661
County Clerk has marriage, divorce, probate, & civil court records from 1835.
County Recorder has land records.
County Health Departmet has birth and death records beginning in the 1880's.
Birth & Death records from 1907 are available from Indiana State Dept of Health.

Wabash County Genealogical Society
PO Box 825
Wabash, IN 46992

North Manchester Historical Society
North Manchester Center For History
124 East Main Street
North Manchester, IN 46962
Phone: 219-982-0672
Email: nmhistory@kconline.com
President: William R. Eberly
Director, Center for History: Nancy Reed

Wabash County Historical Society
P. O. Box 4
Wabash, IN 46992
Phone: (260) 563-4443
President: Jean Gilbert

Wabash County Historical Museum
36 East Market Street
Wabash, IN 46992
(260)563-9070
Executive Director: Mitch Figert director@wabashmuseum.org
Associate Director: Emily Perkins emilyp@wabashmuseum.org
Director of Collections and Operations: Brian Haupert bhaupert@wabashmuseum.org
Archivist & Research: Heather Allen heather@wabash.lib.in.us
Hours: Tuesday - Saturday 10:00 - 4:00

Wabash Carnegie Public Library
188 West Hill Street
Wabash, IN 46992
Voice: (260) 563-2972
Fax: (260) 563-0222
E-mail: general@wabash.lib.in.us

North Manchester Public Library
405 North Market Street
North Manchester, IN 46962
Phone: (260) 982-4773
Fax: (260) 982-6342

Roann Paw Paw Township Public Library
P.O. Box 248
Roann, IN 46974
phone:765-833-5231
fax: same
e-mail: roannlibrary@yahoo.com
Contact: Joy Harber
Note: Growing History/Genealogy section.

Historian for Wabash County
Ronald L. Woodward
574 Ferry St.
Wabash, IN 46992
e-mail: drwoodward@cinergymetro.net

Wabash Area Chamber of Commerce
111 South Wabash Street
Wabash, IN 46992
Phone: (260) 563-1168
Fax: (260) 563-6920
E-mail: info@wabashchamber.org


If you have any additions or corrections to this list, please send email to sweeney2@wolfenet.com.

Return to Wabash County

This page was last updated Thursday, 27-Jun-2013 01:00:00 MDT


2013 Mike Sweeney