Search billions of records on

Welcome to Clay County

Trails to the Past

This County is Available For Adoption

Clay County is located in the north-central part of Kansas, and was established in 1857. Clay County is bordered by Washington County to the north; Riley and Geary counties to the east and southeast, respectively; Dickinson County to the south; and Ottawa and Cloud Counties to the southeast and east. Clay Center is both the county seat as well as the largest city in Clay County.

This county is available for adoption. If you are interested in adopting Clay County, email me at for more information. Copy and paste my email address into your email template, and be sure to put "Clay County" in the subject line so I'll be sure to notice.

We will be building this web site over time to include information and records to assist you as you research your Clay County families. Below, you will note a table which includes the types of documents and information we hope to have available for you as quickly as we can. Should you have any information that you wish to include here, please contact me at and let me know. Copy and paste my email address into your email template.

Bible Records Biographies Cemeteries Census
Church Records Families History Land Records
Letters & Diaries Military Records Newspapers Obituaries
Pensions Tax Records Vital Records Wills and Probate
photos Schools Cities and Towns --

Links to Help You With Your Research

Return to Kansas Main Page

Copyright 2010-2012. 20 May, 2012