Fincastle Chapter

Meetings

For further information on meetings please contact Fincastle Chapter. Guests are always welcome!!!


September 13, 2012, Thursday
Business Meeting
12:00 p.m.
Program: Habitat for Humanity
Speakers: Timothy Howard, Volunteer Specialist

October 11, 2012, Thursday
Business Meeting
12:00 p.m.
Program: "Election of 1806: Madison and Taylor"
Speakers: Lynn Renau

November 8, 2012, Thursday
Business Meeting
12:00 p.m.
Program: "Butchertown"
Speaker: James Segrest, Neighborhood Specialist

December 8, 2012, Saturday
Christmas Luncheon
Program: U of L School of Music String Quartet, "A String of Carols"
Location: Owl Creek County Club
11:30 a.m. (Reservations required)

January 10, 2013, Thursday
No Business Meeting

February 14, 2013, Thursday
Business Meeting
12:00 p.m.
Program: "Kentucky's Fiddlin' Tradition"
Speaker: John Harrod, KY Humanities Council

March 14, 2013, Thursday
Business Meeting
12:00 p.m.
Program: "Abraham and Mary Todd Lincoln"
Speaker: Stephen A. Brown, KY Humanities Council

April 11, 2013, Thursday
Business Meeting
12:00 p.m.
Program: "Locust Grove, A Birdseye View"
Speaker: Carol Ely, Director, Historic Locust Grove

May 9, 2013, Thursday
Business Meeting
12:00 p.m.
Program: "Books: Gold in the Attic?"
Speaker: Charles Bartman, rare books expert

June 8, 2013, Saturday
Business Meeting - Flag Day Luncheon
Program: "Something Old, Something New: Wedding Customs"
Speaker: Cindy Codell, KSDAR Museum Committee Chair
Location: TBA
11:30 a.m. (Reservations required)

All times are Eastern.
Last update 17 Aug 2012

Back to Fincastle Chapter Home Page