spacer_2x2.gif (43 bytes) miarenac.gif (6116 bytes) spacer_2x2.gif (43 bytes)
tagline_corner.gif (103 bytes)

Arenac County Libraries

Verify the hours of operation ahead of your visit.

The following libraries are located in Arenac County and the surrounding area:

Iosco Arenac District Library - AuGres Branch

300 North Mackinaw
P. O. Pox 146
Au Gres, MI 48703

Mon & Tue 2pm-7pm; Wed & Thu 9am-5pm; Fri noon-5pm; Sat 10am-noon; Sun closed

Isoco Arenac District Library - Iosco County

204 Sawyer St.
East Tawas, MI 48730
Fax: 989-362-1149

Mon & Tue & Thu & Fri 9am-11:30am & 12:30pm-5pm; Wed 12:30pm-5pm; Sat 9:00am-noon; Sun closed

Mary Johnston Memorial Library

114 North Court St.
P. O. Box 698
Standish, MI  48658

Mon & Tue 12pm-7:30pm; Wed & Thu 1pm-7:30pm; Fri & Sat 10am-3pm; Sun closed

Omer Branch Library and Historical Museum

205 East Center Street
P. O. Box 186
Omer, MI 48749

Mon & Wed & Thu & Fri 1:30pm-6pm; Tue noon-6pm; Sat & Sun closed

Pinconning Branch Library - Bay County

204 South Manitou Street
Pinconning, MI  48650

Mon closed; Tue thru Thu 10am-8pm; Fri & Sat 9am-5pm; Sun closed

West Branch LDS Family History Center

315 North Fairview Road
West Branch, MI

Tue 1pm-8pm; Wed 9am-9pm; Thu 9am-7pm

The following libraries have significant collections of Arenac County local history and genealogy content:

The Library of Michigan

717 W. Allegan St.
P. O. Box 30007
Lansing, MI  48909

Mon & Thu 1pm-6pm; Tue & Wed & Fri 8am-6pm; Sat 9am-5pm; Sun closed

Clarke Historical Library - Central Michigan University

250 Preston St.
Central Michigan University
Mount Pleasant, MI  48859

Mon-Fri 8am-5pm.   The Clarke Library has limited hours. Because of limited staff the library is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. until 5:00 pm. The Library is also open on many Saturdays during the academic year from 9:00 a.m. until 1:00 p.m. If you are planning a Saturday visit, please call in advance to confirm that the library will be open.    Read more about genealogical research at Clarke.

Up to top

This site (c) 2000-2010.