Fillmore County Minnesota Surnames and Researchers
Fillmore Co Navigate

Fillmore County Welcome Page
Current Map with Townships
1858 Map of Fillmore Co.
1895 Map of SE Minnesota
1880 Norway Twp Census
1880 Preble Twp Census
1928 Farmers' Directory - Norway Twp
Grantee Deeds1853-1885, Excerpt
1896 Plat Directory
Message Board - for queries, bios, obits
Cemetery Names and Locations
Cemetery Transcriptions Online
Place Names Then and Now
Vol. 10 Excerpts Fillmore Co Republican
Vol. 11 Excerpts Fillmore Co Republican
Vol. 12 Excerpts Fillmore Co Republican
1900 Census figures from Cram's Atlas
Postcards from Fillmore Co.
1996 - 1998 Surnames and Researchers
1996 - 1998 Queries
Records at Fillmore Co. History Center
Lookup Volunteers
Local Historical Societies and Organizations
Pre-1908 Homestead and Cash Entry Patents
Fillmore Family Genealogies Online
Link to index of MN death certificates
Other Links of Interest

Below are surnames and researchers as submitted prior to 1999. To enter new surnames, please use the GenConnect query system.  Just enter a statement in the query section stating the surnames you are researching. You can also link to  your personal genealogy web site. Your surnames will then be searchable nationwide. To have the names below included in the search engine, please resubmit using GenConnect.


View Surnames A - G | View Surnames R - Z
H - Q (1996 - 1998)

Surname

Person Researching

Township or other details

Haakenson Joyce Peterson geniebug@gte.net Preble Twp 1880-1915
Hadley John F. Kehring jfkyuma@aol.com Chatfield 1859
Halsey Maynard Van Lente mhvl@sprynet.com Preston Twp 1875-1900
Halvorson

Paul Halvorson halv2383@means.net

 

Halvorson

Susan Helgeson helgeson@usa.net

Newburg Twp

Hanley Jerry Zimmerman gzimmy@magnaspeed.net Jordon Twp. 1860-
Hansen Eleanor Peterson jmpebp1@juno.com Arendahl 1855 - ?

Hanson

Susan Budensiek susanb@conc.tds.net

 

Haslerud

MrHas@aol.com mrhas@aol.com

 

Hawkins Marge Utley margeutley@yahoo.com Chatfield, 1865
Heine George Heine mailto:gheine@azstarnet.com Spring Valley & Jordon Twp

Helgeson

Susan Helgeson helgeson@usa.net

Newburg Twp

Hendershot Kathy Anderson hapander@spacestar.net Spring Valley area, 1860's+
Henjum Carole Pecora cpecora@earthlink.net Rushford, before 1869 - 1874
Hesby Shari Sands bldvamp@home.com Preble/Newburg
Hipes David Sadler santa@mm.com Waukokee & Root River Church of the Brethren
Hockema Lane Ellis lellis@cp.duluth.mn.us Sumner, 1865-Present
Hoff Richard W. Hoff rwhoff@worldnet.att.net Fillmore Co., 1856
Hole Jean sdlcchm@easnet.net 1870's - early 1880's
Holland (Haaland) Shari Sands bldvamp@home.com Preble/Newburg
Hookland Eric Iverson zoetek@zoetek.com Mabel

Horihan

Chris Cowen cands88@aol.com

 

Hotchkiss Mary M Ferm 105671.224@compuserve.com Preston 1867 to 1903
Hove Alan Engebretson aengebr1@san.rr.com Arendahl township, North Prairie
Humble Joan Terrill JTer60@aol.com Highland Prairie
Hunt Lori Lanum Lambcho227@aol.com Granger
Hurlbut Orin Reams, Jr. oreams@yahoo.com Preston
Ishaug Jishaug@aol.com 1861 - 1871
Iverson Eric Iverson zoetek@zoetek.com Mabel
Jahns Jerry Zimmerman gzimmy@magnaspeed.net Sumner/Spring Valley Twp.
Johannesen/Johnson Arleen arleen@jps.net Spring Valley 1890
Johnson Stan Jacobson instanes@charter.net Spring Valley/Frankford/Hamilton area

Jones

John Burdick jburdick@earthlink.net

Spring Valley

Judd Dan Bennett dbenn@peoples.net Chatfield, Spring Valley
Kasse Gene Estensen gestensen@aol.com Greenfield
Kernan/Kernen Terri Shipp rwfonkenmn@worldnet.att.net 1854 Spring Valley
King Mary Lou King marylouki@aol.com Chatfield
King Lane Ellis lellis@cp.duluth.mn.us Sumner, Spring Valley

Knight

Babe in FL babe4@ix.netcom.com

 

Knox Margery Jones Margenealogy@worldnet.att.net 1850 Canton Twp and Harmony
Knutson Joyce Peterson geniebug@gte.net Preble Twp 1855-1893
Kroening Rich Rohde rich@richwareinc.com  
Laird ALaird4348@aol.com ALaird4348@aol.com 1864 Chatfield
Larson Jean sdlcchm@easnet.net 1870's - early 1880's
Larson  Lane Ellis lellis@cp.duluth.mn.us Beaver
Liebold Lane Ellis lellis@cp.duluth.mn.us Sumner
Linn Sharon Buethner sjlbuethner-sheminee@worldnet.att.net Chatfield 1914

Little

John Burdick jburdick@earthlink.net

Spring Valley

Little

Marge Utley margeutley@yahoo.com

Fountain, Canton

Long

Carrol Swanson carjeans@aol.com

 

Losdahl Eleanor Peterson jmpebp1@juno.com Arendahl 1855 - ?
Losey Joanne athinajo@aol.com Spring Valley
Ludwig Tiffany Mulroy  Tiffany@plusp.com Granger area, 1860

Lugwig

J Hitchcock JHITCHCOCK@aol.com

Sumner Twp

Luhmann Karen Schultz KSchu82630@aol.com Preston/Fountain area

Madsen/Matson

Susan Budensiek susanb@conc.tds.net

 

Mahood

Paul Tobler tobler@hctc.net

Spring Valley

Malia Sue Malley sisusue@yahoo.com Fountain Twp
Malley Sue Malley sisusue@yahoo.com Fountain Twp

Maloney

Chris Cowen cands88@aol.com

 

Manahan Tim Gallagher Tim.Gallagher@ci.seattle.wa.us Chatfield area, later 1800s
Marron Antoinette Bertolas ajeske@ixpres.com Chatfield, 1850s -
Marshall Lane Ellis lellis@cp.duluth.mn.us Jordan
Matheny Lane Ellis lellis@cp.duluth.mn.us Jordan, Sumner, Chatfield

McDonald

Michael J. Kearney mkearney@aol.com

Lanesboro area

McKenzie Carol Harrison CarolH726@aol.com Cherry Grove, Spring Valley

McMaster

Michael J. Kearney mkearney@aol.com

Lanesboro area

McNeir/McNair Jerry Zimmerman gzimmy@magnaspeed.net Carimona Twp. 1860-
McQuillan Jerry Zimmerman gzimmy@magnaspeed.net Sumner Twp. 1852-
Melanson Antoinette Bertolas ajeske@ixpres.com Chatfield, 1850s -
Miller Sharon Buethner sjlbuethner-sheminee@worldnet.att.net Chatfield 1910
Miller cpu97@hughes.net 1854 Lenora
Mitchell Lane Ellis lellis@cp.duluth.mn.us Chatfield, Sumner, Jordan
Moon Lane Ellis lellis@cp.duluth.mn.us Chatfield, Sumner

Moran

Marge Utley margeutley@yahoo.com

Rushford, Choice

Nesheim Eleanor Peterson jmpebp1@juno.com Carollton 1855-1928
Nester Antoinette Bertolas ajeske@ixpres.com Chatfield, 1850s -
Noonan Carole Brennan Demers cara-mia@worldnet.att.net Chatfield Twp 1865-1887
Nordgaard Lynn (Paulson) Reeves dogr@iname.com Choice
Norton Carlota pigrace@ix.netcom.com 1856
Oakman Omer Leslie Snodgrass II snodgras@cci-29palms.com Chatfield area 1950-1967
Ogg David Sadler santa@mm.com Preston & Root River Church of the Brethren
Ogg Leanne Schnabl schnabl@dwave.net Church of the Brethren

Olness

Marge Utley utley@millcomm.com

Arendahl / Peterson area

O'Malley Sue Malley smalley@mr.net Fountain Twp
O'Shaughnessy Priscilla Cotton pjcotton@gte.net Fountain Twp.
Overland Norm Overland over@sk.sympatico.ca Harmony prior to 1930
Parsley Vicki Nishioka VickiNish@aol.com Chatfield
Paulson Lynn (Paulson) Reeves dogr@iname.com Choice, Rushford, Mabel

Peebles

J Hitchcock JHITCHCOCK@aol.com

Sumner Twp

Pendergras Pauline Winter Sumner Twp
Persons Darilee Bednar bookstorelady@Prodigy.net Pilot Mound 1853
Peterson Pat Lehne plehne@pclink.com Beaver and York area about 1865-1905
Plonty Kathy Anderson hapander@spacestar.net Spring Valley area, 1860's+
Ponto Rich Rohde rich@richwareinc.com  

Prosser

John Burdick jburdick@earthlink.net

Spring Valley

Quickstad Joan Terrill JTer60@aol.com Arendahl & Peterson

  This page was last updated Thursday, 20-Apr-2006 17:02:27 MDT

copyright Marge Utley, 1997, 1998