Traverse County U.S. GenWeb

 Traverse County takes its name from Lake Traverse, located just west of Wheaton, which has been the county seat since 1886. Traverse County was organized in 1862 and in 1870 the Homestead Act opened the territory to European immigrants who successfully farmed Traverse County's rich soil.

 Traverse County Recorder
702 2nd Avenue North
Wheaton, MN 56296-1460




bb Rootsweb Traverse Co. Message Board bb Look Ups bb Minnesota
USGenWeb Archives
bb Surname Researchers bb Town Histories
Township Map
bb County History bb Resources bb Minnesota Places Location Finder bb Links bb Family Links
bb Minnesota Vital Records bb 1883 Traverse Co. Pensioners bb Pleasant Hill Cemetery Transcription bb Graceland Cemetery Transcription bb Dakota Language




bb Minnesota GenWeb bb US GenWeb bb

Thanks to ROOTSWEB Genealogical Data Cooperative for Server Space and a great deal of support!Help support them in their mission to make FREE genealogical data available to us!


Background White Geese from University of Western Australia Psychology Department.

You are Traverse USGenWebs 125336visitor since January 4, 1998
This page last updated Tuesday, 02-Jan-2007 19:46:17 MST

Copyright © 1997 - 2007 C. LaRue