Search billions of records on

Quitman County was formed in 1877 from portions of Panola and Coahoma Counties. The county seat is Marks. Tunica County forms Quitman's northern border, with Panola to the east, Tallahatchie to the south and Coahoma on the west, between Quitman and the Mississippi River.

The Quitman County MSGenWeb pages have moved!

Quitman County has moved to a new server.

Please mark your files to reflect the new Locaiton:


This county is available for adoption. Could you be the next county coordinator?  

 If you are interested in adopting Quitman County MSGenWeb, please contact the State Coordinator:

State Coordinator

click here to enter