Search billions of records on

NDGenWeb Project USGenWeb Project Oliver County NDGenWeb Project

Oliver County North Dakota History

    Towns in Oliver County -- check out the town links

  • Center, N D.
  • Ft. Clark, N.D.
  • Hannover, N.D.
  • Hensler, N.D.
  • Price, N.D.

The 1910 Postal Route Map of North Dakota lists the following towns in Oliver County--

  • Aplin
  • Aster
  • Center
  • Evans
  • Gaines
  • Hannover
  • Hensler
  • Hult
  • Nisbet
  • Otter G.
  • Pinto
  • Sanger
  • Seroco
  • Silo
  • Yucca



We are collecting a little of the history of the towns and people of Oliver County. If you would like to volunteer to write an article about a particular town, person, or family, please email Linda Ziemann, Oliver County Coordinator. Articles of any length will be accepted. You will receive full credit for your contribution, and the satisfaction of knowing you made a worthwhile contribution to your fellow Oliver researchers.

Created by the territorial legislature in 1885. It was named for a Republican politician, Harry S. Oliver of Lisbon (1855-1909), who was then a member of the House of Representatives.
Government organized: May 18, 1885.
County Seat: Sanger (Raymond), 1885-1902; Center, 1902-present.
Area 693 square miles.
2000 population -- 2065.

Return to NDGenWeb Project's Oliver County Home Page