Search billions of records on

Denton Community
Historical Society


Schoolhouse Photos


Prairie Flower School
District 130.
Taken January, 1940.

Rokeby School, District 152.
Taken 1920
We are not certain of the following identities
let us know if you can help us.
Front Row, L to R:
Mary Sullivan, Alice Olmstead, Hartley Williams, Winifred Davis, Mildred Schlictemeier, Lenora Schlictemeier, Charles Olmstead, Jr., Albert Davis, Robert Butler, Everett Bundy, Lawrence Clymer, William Block.

Back Row, L to R:  Julia Jacoby, Bertha Oltjenbruns, Orval Williams, Frances Oltjenbruns, Mary White, Lela Rundle, Fred Jones, Clarence Peterson, Clarence Meyer, Edward Sullivan, Teacher, Mrs. Nye, and Wilfred Jones.

Emerald School District 5
Nine students were in the high school program in 1938.
The program existed in the period between the great World Wars.

Rokeby High School
1918 to 1949

Sprague-Martell High School

Copyright  2011
Webmaster - Kathie Harrison
Denton Community Historical Society of Nebraska