Search billions of records on

Platte Co., NE - 1873 Voters NEGenWeb Project
Columbus Precinct, Platte County, Nebraska

WEDNESDAY, February 12, 1873

List of Registered Voters for the Town of Columbus

The following is a list of registered voters of the town of Columbus entitled to vote at the annual town election to be held on the 3rd day of March, 1873:

	Arnold, A J

	Becker, J P			Barry, Thos.
	Bonesteel, S A			Baker, E J
	Bonesteel, P B			Becher, G G
	Bonesteel, N G			Becher, F G
	Bremer, Charles			Brinndley, Charles	
	Browner, John			Bell, Andrew
	Bush, John			Burgett, Abe

	Clother, C D			Clark, Chas N
	Clother, G W			Clother, M E
	Compton, Hugh			Compton, Jno G
	Coolidge, H P			Callaway, W T
	Callaway, Henry			Coolidge, Geo W
	Clark, E V			Campbell, W S C
	Cook, L M

	Darling, A M			Dale, W B

	Elliott, John E

	Friedline, Abe 			Field, Frank

	Gerrard, Leander		Godfrey, John E
	Gene, Christ.			Gerrard, E A
	Gass, Henry

	Hohen, Edward			Henry, Robt H
	Heintz, John			Hudson, H J
	Heintz, Martin			Hughes, Hugh
	Hulst, Geo W			Higgins, J F
	Hannan, James			Huber, John
	Holbeck, James

	Johansen, Iver

	Kummer, Vincent			Kavanaugh, E C
	Kinney, M T

	Lynn, Thomas			Lyons, Thomas
	Lewman, H A			Lehman, George

	Miller, Augustus		Marmoy, S J
	McCormick, E P			McPherson, Adam
	Millet, Byron			Millett, Nelson
	Matthews, Fred.

	North, J E			North, Luther

	Olson, Ole

	Phillips, Louis			Polley, Josiah
	Polley, E A			Pierce, Eben
	Pinkney, T A			Pinkney, E C

	Rickly, John			Ryan, J M
	Ryan, Danl.			Reed, O P
	Reed, J A 			Rott, Michael
	Rickly, W T			Routson, John G

	Scott, A			Sutton, W C
	Shannon, J O			Speice, C A
	Stillman, C B			Speice, Wm
	Simms, Frank			Smith, Saml C
	Schram, Michael			Schram, Jacob
	Smith, Marshall			Stull, Andrew
	Stauffer, John			Shefford, William
	Stuart, C W

	Taylor, I N			Toncray, E W
	Turner, M K			Turner, Abner
	Thompson, Wm

	Uhlig, Robert

	Wells, J B			Weaver, Michael
	Welsh, Thomas			Wake, Charles
	Wilson, J M			Winterbotham, W H
	Winterbotham, S H		Wasson, C O
	Whitehead L F			Wadsworth, D D

	Zeigler, C W
I will sit at the Post-office in Columbus, Platte county, Nebr., on Friday and Saturday, Feb’y 21st and 22d, 1873, and on Saturday, March 1st, 1873, between the hours of 9 A.M. and 4 P.M. for addition to or correction of the above list.
John G. Compton, Registrar

Return to Platte Co. Home Page | Miscellaneous Page

Platte County NEGenWeb Project Page
This is a free site. © 2016 slb. This page may not be copied or distributed or accessed for profit without the written permission of the copyright holder or the owner of this site. Please notify the site owner if you have come to this site as a result of a paid subscription to another site.