Captain Daniel Vliet Chapter, NSDAR

Home Patriots Events Membership Useful Links Photo Album

Chapter CALENDAR: 2014 - 2015



Date & Time

Program & Location

September 11 (Thursday) at 11:30am. "Project Planning, including Awards Project, Poor House Project, and Genealogy Seminar" at the Warren County Historical Society
October 9 (Thursday) at 11:30am Quilt Presentation, including Quilts of Valor; location to be determined
October 25 (Saturday) from 10:00am to 4:00pm (Special Event) Hoff-Vannatta Farmstead Open House [chapter will have table]
November 1 (Saturday) at 11:30am Historic Preservation by Michael Margulies, R.A., A.I.A. of Eclectic Architecture at the Phillipsburg Public Library (open to the public)
November 9 (Sunday) at 1:00 to 4:00pm (Special Event) Veterans Tribute Ceremony at the Phillipsburg High School Warren County
December 11 (Thursday) at 11:30am Chapter Family Christmas Luncheon at the Greenwich Presbyterian Church
January -- No Planned Meeting *****
February 7 (Saturday) at 11:30am Book Reports / Final Preparation for Genealogy Seminar
March 7 (Saturday) at 9:00am (short meeting before event: 10:30am to 3:30pm) Chapter Genealogy Workshop at the Phillipsburg Public Library (open to the public)
April 9 (Thursday) at 11:30pm "Who Is Your Patriot? Part III" at the Warren County Historical Society
April 25 & 26 (Saturday and Sunday) at 11:00am to 3:00pm Hoff-Vannatta Farmstead Open House [chapter will have table]
May 2 (Saturday) at 11:30am (Program at 1:00pm) "French & Indian Wars Leading to the American Revolution" by A. Drysdale at the Phillipsburg Public Library (open to the public)
June 11 (Thursday) Time to be announced Flag Day Ceremony honoring Spanish War Veteran Henry Nagel at the Warren County Poorhouse Graveyard
July 9 (Saturday) at 11:30am Chapter Planning Meeting at the Warren County Historical Society


Guests and prospective members are warmly invited to attend any of our meetings.  To contact us about attending one of our meetings, or to inquire about membership or the DAR, please contact the

Chapter Registrar.


Web hyperlinks to non-DAR sites are not the responsibility of the NSDAR, the state organizations, or individual DAR chapters.