Search billions of records on

Catron County was created 25 February 1921. It was named for New Mexico's first United States Senator, and famous Santa Fe attorney Thomas B. Catron. It is the largest county in New Mexico, but is sparsely populated. It has great hunting areas for sportsmen and tourism is an important commercial activity. It has productive ranch land and borders several national forests.  The county seat is Reserve.

Dave and Dodi Maggart are Reporters for Catron County.

Catron County Cemeteries

Divide Cemetery Forest Hill Greens Gap Cemetery
Greer Cemetery Pietown Cemetery Reserve Cemetery
Sunny Slope Cemetery Taylor Cemetery Tres Lagunas Cemetery