Search billions of records on

Directory of Officers
Chautauqua County

Return to Chautauqua County Gen Web page.

County Directory for 1926

Axel  LEVIN, Sheriff ,  Jamestown
Ernest GOSSETT Under Sheriff, Jamestown
Ellen P. YATES MILLER County Clerk, Jamestown
William J. DOTY, County Treasurer, Mayville
Mary S. BULLOCK, Deputy County treasurer Mayville
Hon. Lee L. OTTAWAY, County Judge, Jamestown
Hon. James H. PRENDERGAST, Special County Judge, Westfield
Hon. Warner S. REXFORD, Surrogate, Jamestown
S. Ray FAIRBANKS, Special surrogate Fredonia
Will D. PARKER, Surrogates Clerk, Mayville
Hon. Glenn W. WOODIN, District Attorney Dunkirk
John LEONARD, Assistant DA Coroners; George E. BLOOD Fredonia James E. MARTIN, Cherry Creek E.B. OSGOOD Brocton B.F. ILLSTON, Jamestown Gerry W. COLEGROVE Superintendent of the Poor Dewittville S.E. FITCH, Co Super of Highways Jamestown Members of Assembly 1st District, Hon. Adolf F. JOHNSON Jamestown 2nd Dist. Hon. J.A. McGINNIES Ripley Hon Leigh G. KIRKLAND State Senator, Randolph Hon. Daniel A REED, Representative in Congress, Dunkirk Joseph A. McGINNIES Clerk board of Supervisors, Ripley Election Commissioners, Luke H. FAY Mayville Frank C. DAWLEY, Mayville