Chauffeurs Protective Association,

This photograph was kindly contributed by Katherine J. Wilkinson. It is of the Troy Branch (Number 5) of the Chauffeurs Protective Association, State of New York Inc., circa 1918. Kathy writes, "According to the Association's directory of March 1, 1918, Branch No. 5 met in Owl's Hall, 317 River Street, on the first and third Mondays of each month. Standing just to the left of the clock in the back row (as one faces the picture) is Elmer Burdick of Troy. He was my great uncle. Other people? Owl's Hall? Association history? I'd love to know more." Kathy also transcribed the list for us, so that search engines can find the names. See below, after the photos.

Chauffeurs Protective Association, Troy, 1918

Kathy writes, "The members list is as it appears in the directory; names are not in alphabetical order. I have kept capitalization and the abbreviations of names as they are in the original. Excerpted from Directory, Chauffeurs Protective Association, State of New York, Inc., March 1, 1918, compiled by J. J. Finn, with the assistance of the Financial Secretaries.

Regular Delegates Troy Branch No. 5
Fred Cheney, Alex. King, Ansel Rogers, Frank Eaton, Geo. Millimon, Thos. Feeney
Chas. LaDow, Herman Wight, Thomas Madigan

Troy Branch No. 5
Meets in Owl's Hall, 317 River Street, first and third Mondays of each month.


President, Bert Rouloff, 141 Congress street, Troy
Vice-President, William E. Pieper, 10 Lansing avenue, Troy
Recording Secretary, George V. Wells, Pinewoods avenue, Troy
Financial Secretary, Emery D. Myers, 155 Congress street, Troy
Treasurer, Ansel Rogers, 430 Fifth avenue, Troy
Sergeant-at-arms, William Weaver, 504 Fifth avenue, Troy
Trustees, Fred Cheney (3), 159 Third street, Troy;
Daniel Conway (2), 588 Fourth street, Troy;
Alex. J. King (1), 23 Bleeker avenue, Troy

Members in Good Standing

Anderson, Leonard
Alber, Coonrad
Abbott, Kenneth H.
Burkhart, Howard
Barber, Leonard O.
Bishop, Charles*
Burdick, Elmer
Burns, Earl*
Burdick, George
Burke, William G.
Coonrad, Elmer
Cropsey, Clarence
Corbin, Lee J.
Dickinson, Stanley
Doyle, Thomas H.
Eaton, Frank
Filkins, John*
Filkins, Oliver B.
Follos, Silas
Feeney, Thomas
Fitzgerald, Edward
Fitzgerald, Morris
Fitzpatrick, Keron
Gamby, William
Goyette, Albert
Gorman, David
Campbell, John
Cheney, Fred
Conway, Daniel
Collomar, Frank
Caffery, Frank
Dreher, Edward
Hassett, Thomas
Hart, William
Kelly, William*
King, Alex C., Jr.
Knapp, Clyde G.
Kinney, Jay
Lowe, James
LaDow, Charles W.
Liback, Walter
Lloyd, Major J.
Larkin, S. Harry
Morlley, Leo*
Millimon, George
Myers, Emery D.
Morris, Frank
Mink, Edward O.
McManus, Edward
Madigan, Thomas
Marble, C. Bert
Maeder, Raymond
Newton, Elmer
Noonan, John
Orunstein, Abraham
Petnel, Joseph
Prensteiner, John
Provost, Virgal
Goodwin, John A.*
Henry, H. H.
Hickey, John
Holmes, Herbert
Hammersley, Samuel
Haulle, Camille
Pieper, William
Ryan, William
Ramando, Maratin
Roebuck, Harry J.
Ryan, Phillip T.
Roulier, Thomas
Roulier, Roudolf
Rouloff, Bert
Rogers, Ansel
Rafferty, Edward
Suwe, Myer
Smith, C. Wallace*
Tobin, John J.
Towne, Harry
Van Acker, George
Van Valkenburg, Harvey
Wight, Herman
Watson, Charles*
Watt, Robert
Weaver, William F.
Wells, George B.
Wobrook, Louis P.
Zellweger, Eugene

* In U. S. Service

Send comments or suggestions to:
Lin Van Buren
Go Back to Photo Gallery
Go Back to Home Page