Cuyahoga West Chapter

of The Ohio Genealogical Society

Serving Western Cuyahoga County and the Cleveland, Ohio area

    Home        Officers      Membership     Publications      Cemeteries      Research

Tracer Stories and Articles  Ohio Deaths  Soldiers Burial Record  County History  Pioneer Women  Speaker Notes Links

 

All Meetings & Help Sessions take place at the Westlake Porter Public Library, 27333 Center Ridge Road in Westlake, Ohio  (440) 871-2600

Dates

CWC Meeting

CWC Help Session

CWC Board Meeting

The public is invited to all our meetings

Wed. 1/15/2014

6:30 p.m. Social hour & refreshments, please join us!

7:00 p.m.  Program: Installation of Officers and Genealogical Roundtable Sharing, "Progress Reprot: What I Learned in 2013." Porter Room of Westlake Porter Library

 

 

Wed. 2/5/2014

Free Family History Research Help Sessions in the Computer Room

1:00-2:30 Conference Room 

 Board Meeting Scheduled at 2:30

Wed. 2/19/2014

6:30 p.m. - Social hour & refreshments, please join us!

7:00 p.m. - Program: "Instructional Video: Finding Females in Your Family Tree" followed by a discussion of the Video. Porter Room of Westlake Porter Library

 

 

Wed. 3/5/2014
Free Family History Research Help Sessions in the Computer Room 1:00-2:30 Conference Room 
Board Meeting Scheduled at 2:30
Wed. 3/19/2014

6:30 p.m. - Social hour & refreshments, please join us!

7:00 p.m. - Program: "Favorite Genealogical Websites Demo," presented by Jim Denham and John Noble in the Porter Room



Wed. 4/2/2014
Free Family History Research Help Sessions in the Computer Room

1:00-2:30 Conference Room

Board Meeting Scheduled at 2:30
Wed. 4/16/2014

6:30 p.m. Social hour & refreshments, please join us!

7:00 p.m.  Program:  in the Porter Room.



Wed. 5/7/2014
Free Family History Research Help Sessions in the Computer Room 1:00-2:30 Conference Room

Board Meeting Scheduled at 2:30

Wed. 5/21/2014

6:30 p.m. - Social hour & refreshments, please join us!

7:00 p.m. - Program: "Finding your Italian Roots" presented by Tom Cirincione from the Italian Ancestry Organization (CIAO) in the Porter Room.

 

 

Wed. 6/4/2014 
Free Family History Research Help Sessions in the Computer Room
1:00-2:30 Conference Room
Board Meeting Scheduled at 2:30 

Wed. 6/18/2014

6:30 p.m. Social hour & refreshments, please join us!

7:00 p.m.  Program:  "Native American Research in Ohio" with Tom Neel, Director of the Ohio Genealogical Society Library, in the Porter Room.

 

 

Wed. 7/2/2014
No Help Session This Month

 

 

Wed. 7/16/2014

 6:30 p.m. Social hour & refreshments, please join us!

 7:00 p.m.  Program:  "Researching Your Pre-1850 Ancestors" with Margaret Cheney, in the Porter Room.



Wed. 8/6/2014
 No Help Session This Month

Wed. 8/20/2014


1:00 pm - Luncheon        




Wed. 9/3/2014
 Free Family History Research Help Sessions in the Computer Room 1:00-2:30 Conference Room Board Meeting Scheduled at 2:30
Wed. 9/17/2014
 6:30 p.m. Social hour & refreshments, please join us!

 7:00 p.m.  Program:



 

Wed. 10/1/2014
 Free Family History Research Help Sessions in the Computer Room 1:00-2:30 Conference Room Board Meeting Scheduled at 2:30
Wed. 10/15/2014
 6:30 p.m. Social hour & refreshments, please join us!

 7:00 p.m.  Program:




  


Wed. 11/5/2014
 Free Family History Research Help Sessions in the Computer Room
1:00-2:30 Conference Room Board Meeting Scheduled at 2:30
Wed. 11/19/2014
 6:30 p.m. Social hour & refreshments, please join us!

 7:00 p.m.  Program:



Wed. 12/3/2014  No Help Session This Month


Wed. 12/10/2013  1:00 pm - Luncheon  


** During the winter, bad weather may interrupt our usual scheduled programs and help sessions.

Please call Westlake Porter Public Library for the LATEST information at

(440) 871-2600.

Up-to-date meeting information can always be found at www.cityofwestlake.org , the official Westlake city website.  Just click on NEWS AND EVENTS and then NEWS.  Webmaster Louise Seeholzer can usually make changes quickly. 

 

Our Motto & Purpose:  To Search, To Learn, To Teach, To Record

If interested in joining us at one of our Meetings or Help Sessions, see the tab above, email us - cuyahogawest@gmail.com or you may write to us at the following address:



P.O. Box 45607, Westlake, Ohio 44145-0607

 Or, call Westlake Porter Public Library for times, 440-871-2600

 

Copyright 2006-2014 Cuyahoga West Chapter, OGS                                Page last updated:  1/2/2014