Lake County Ohio GenWeb

Methodist Episcopal Pastors Assigned

The following was published on the front page in the Willoughby Independent Friday, October 1, 1909. The article has been extracted for Lake County churches only. Thanks to Sally Malone for submitting this article.



Few Retain Former Charges and Many Ministers Retired at Their Own Request.

Elyria, O. -- Bucyrus was chosen for the next North Ohio conference of the Methodist Episcopal church at the end of an unusually long conference session. The appointment of ministers are as follows: ...
East Ohio Conference.
Canton, O.--The assignment of pastors in the East Ohio M.E. conference was read by Bishop David H. Moore of Cincinnati and are as follows:...
Cleveland District - ...Little Mountain circuit, Willard Price; Madison, J. G. Exline; Mentor, J. T. Morton; Painsville, T. F. Phillips;... Perry, S. H. Flory; ... Willoughby, M. M. Jeffers...

Back to Churches, Ministers and Bibles

Back to Lake OHGenWeb

Please note:

If you have other Lake County resources or corrections please contact the webmaster at

Last updated 3 Jan 2006

© 2006 Lake County, Ohio GenWeb