Search billions of records on Ancestry.com

Lake Township Historical Society
Calendar of Events


January 2017

 


 

Thursday, January 5

7:00 pm - LTHS Board Meeting at the Yoder family barn
(Contact by email or phone for directions)


February 2017


Thursday, February 2
6:30 pm - LTHS Board Meeting - Hartville Kitchen Board Room - Enter through the east door.

Thursday, February 21
5:45 pm till 8:00 pm - Lake Township Chamber of Commerce Leadership Awards Dinner - The 2016 Bicentennial Committee will be honored. - At the Hartville Kitchen Banquet Room, 1015 Edison St NW,  Hartville OH, 44632 - Register at: http://www.lakechamber.com/annualdinner


March 2017


Thursday, March 2
6:00 pm - LTHS Board Meeting - Hartville Kitchen Board Room

Sundays, March 19 and 26
2:00 to 5:00 pm - Art from the Classroom at both the Museum and the One-Room Schoolhouse

 


April 2017

Sundays, April 2 and  9
2:00 to 5:00 pm - Art from the Classroom at both the Museum and the One-Room Schoolhouse

Thursday, April 6
7:00 pm - LTHS Board Meeting at Lake Township Historical Society Museum, 3300 Myers St NW (former Greentown Library). Meeting is open to the public.

Saturdays, April 8 and 22
Hartville Downtown Merchants Event - I't's Puzzeling - Downtown puzzle hunt fundraiser - Teams of 4-8 will put their heads together to find and solve puzzles incorporating hidden objects, riddles, word/math problems, social media, and local history over the course of 1-2 hours. Itís a combination escape room and scavenger hunt.

Saturday, April 29
2:00 pm - Fireside Chat - History of Aultman - Featured Speaker - Donald G Henkel at
the Greentown Art Gallery, 3140 State St NW, Greentown, OH 44630


May 2017

Thursday, May 4
7:00 pm - LTHS Board Meeting at Lake Township Historical Society Museum, 3300 Myers St NW (former Greentown Library). Meeting is open to the public.

Sunday, May 7
2 to 5 pm - 
One Room Schoolhouse Open House at 1101 Lake Center Street 

Sunday, May 17
2 to 5 pm - Museum Open House - 3300 Myers St NW (former Greentown Library) 

Sunday, May 21
2 to 5 pm - 
One Room Schoolhouse Open House at 1101 Lake Center Street 

Sunday, May 28
2 to 5 pm -  Museum Open House - 3300 Myers St NW (former Greentown Library) 

Tuesday, May 30
North Canton Memorial Day Parade - Calliope will perform - Weather permitting.

 


 

June 2017


Thursday,  June 1
7:00 pm - LTHS Board Meeting at Lake Township Historical Society Museum, 3300 Myers St. NW (former Greentown Library). Meeting is open to the public.

Sunday, June 4
2 to 5 pm - One Room Schoolhouse Open House at 1101 Lake Center Street

Sunday, June 4
Hartville Downtown Merchants Event - Cruise in the 'Ville - Car Show

Saturday, June 10
Hartville 2nd Saturday - Selling Hotdogs  Fundraiser

Sunday, June 11

2 to 5 pm - Museum Open House - 3300 Myers St NW (former Greentown Library) 

Sunday, June 18
2 to 5 pm - One Room Schoolhouse Open House at 1101 Lake Center Street 

Sunday, June 25
2 to 5 pm - Museum Open House - 3300 Myers St NW (former Greentown Library)

June 28, 29, 30 - Kids Pickers Program (Details to be published)



July 2017


Sunday, July 2
2 to 5 pm - One Room Schoolhouse Open House at 1101 Lake Center Street 

Monday, July 4 
North Canton July 4th Parade  - Calliope will perform - Weather permitting.

Thursday, July 6
7:00 pm - LTHS Board Meeting at Lake Township Historical Society Museum, 3300 Myers St NW (former Greentown Library).  Meeting is open to the public.

Sunday, July 9
2 to 5 pm - Museum Open House - 3300 Myers St NW (former Greentown Library)

Saturday, July 15
Hartville Downtown Merchants Event - Get out & Play - Kid event - Touch a Truck and youth music

Sunday, July 16
2 to 5 pm -  One Room Schoolhouse Open House at 1101 Lake Center Street

Sunday, July 23
2 to 5 pm -  Museum Open House - 3300 Myers St NW (former Greentown Library)

Sunday, July 30
2 to 5 pm - One Room Schoolhouse Open House at 1101 Lake Center Street 



August 2017


Thursday, August 3
7:00 pm - LTHS Board Meeting at Lake Township Historical Society Museum, 3300 Myers St NW (former Greentown Library).  Meeting is open to the public.

Sunday, August 6
2 to 5 pm - Museum Open House - 3300 Myers St NW (former Greentown Library) 

Saturday, August 12
Hartville 2nd Saturday  - Selling Hotdogs  Fundraiser

Sunday, August 13
2 to 5 pm - One Room Schoolhouse Open House at 1101 Lake Center Street

Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, August 16 through 19
Uniontown Festival at the Hartville Marketplace1289 Edison St NW, Hartville, OH 44632

Thursday, August 17
7 to 8:30 Uniontown Festival - Community Hymn Sing

Sunday, August 20
2 to 5 pm - Museum Open House - 3300 Myers St NW (former Greentown Library)

Sunday, August 27
2 to 5 pm - One Room Schoolhouse Open House at 1101 Lake Center Street 

 


September 2017


Sunday,  September 3
2 to 5 pm -  Museum Open House - 3300 Myers St NW (former Greentown Library)

Thursday, September 7
7:00 pm - LTHS Board Meeting at Lake Township Historical Society Museum
(former Greentown Library).  Meeting is open to the public.

Saturday, September 9
Hartville 2nd Saturday  - Selling Hotdogs  Fundraiser

Sunday,  September 10
2 to 5 pm - One Room Schoolhouse Open House at 1101 Lake Center Street 

Sunday, September 17

2 to 5 pm -  Museum Open House - 3300 Myers St NW (former Greentown Library)

Sunday, September 24
2 to 5 pm - One Room Schoolhouse Open House at 1101 Lake Center Street

 


October 2016


Sunday, October 1
2 to 5 pm - Museum Open House - 3300 Myers St NW (former Greentown Library)

Thursday, October 5
7:00 pm - LTHS Board Meeting at Lake Township Historical Society Museum, 3300 Myers St NW (former Greentown Library).  Meeting is open to the public.

Sunday, October 8
2 to 5 pm - One Room Schoolhouse Open House at 1101 Lake Center Street

Sunday, October 15

2 to 5 pm - Museum Open House - 3300 Myers St NW (former Greentown Library)

Thursday, October 19
7 pm - Fireside Chat - at the Uniontown Community Park - Star Spangled Surprise and History of the Uniontown Community Park.

Sunday, October 22
2 to 5 pm - One Room Schoolhouse Open House at 1101 Lake Center Street

Sunday, October 29
2 to 5 pm - Museum Open House - 3300 Myers St NW (former Greentown Library)
(Also Extended Halloween Trick or Treat Hours)

 


November 2017


Thursday, November 2
7:00 pm - LTHS Board Meeting at Lake Township Historical Society Museum, 3300 Myers St NW (former Greentown Library).  Meeting is open to the public.


December 2017


Friday, December 1
5:30 pm to 9:00 pm - Annual Dinner and Auction at the Hartville Kitchen 

Saturday, December 3
4:30 pm to 7:00 pm - 20th Annual Hartville Evening in the Village - Christmas Tree Lighting - Food - Entertainment

Thursday, December  14
7:00 pm - LTHS Board Christmas Dinner/Meeting - Location to be determined 
(Dinner by invitation)



January 2018


Thursday, January 4
7:00 pm - LTHS Board Meeting - Location to be determined - Meeting is open to the public.

| Home |