usgenweb.gif OHGenWeb Project ogslogo2.gif morrow-oh.gif

Morrow County, Ohio

1850 Census Transcriptions - Printed Version

Click here for ordering information.
Click here for links to online version.

Prior to 1848, Morrow County did not exist. Land was taken from four surrounding counties to create Morrow County. Thus the expression "From Four Came One".

Through the efforts of Jane Peppler and Sandra Oty, the complete 1850 Census for Morrow County has been transcribed and typed into a format for easy research. With their permission, and the additional assistance of Sandra Oty, Nancy Heimlich, and Betty Meier, the Morrow County Genealogical Society has published these transcriptions in four (4) volumes. Each volume covers one of the four parent counties and contains the census data for the townships that were originally in that county.

Volume One - Marion County
Canaan Township
Cardington Township
Gilead Township
Washington Township
Volume Two - Richland County
Congress Township
North Bloomfield Township
Perry Township
Troy Township

Volume Three - Delaware County
Bennington Township
Harmony Township
Lincoln Township
Peru Township
Westfield Township
Volume Four - Knox County
Chester Township
Franklin Township
South Bloomfield Township

Click here to return to Morrow County Genealogical Society Home Page
Space for this site is provided by Rootsweb.
Copyright 1997-2011 by Patricia Cote Grogg for the Morrow County Genealogical Society - All rights reserved. This site may be freely linked to but not duplicated in any fashion without written consent. Last updated:
Monday, 03-Jan-2011 10:37:05 MST